What are your system specs? - Page 97 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-14-2010, 11:19 PM   #961 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Missouri
Posts: 1,534
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trotter View Post
If I had any money I would try to get your 5200 and mobo...
If it works out to where I can get my HTPC back up and running, I'll be willing to give them to you. That's all this computer is being used for at the moment, is a rather "wasted power" HTPC.
__________________

__________________
ASUS M5A99FX Pro R2.0 : AMD FX 9370 : Corsair H100i GTX Cooler : 16GB Corsair Vengeance Blue 1600 (4x4Gb) : XFX 7970 Ghz 3GB x 2 : PNY XLR8 256GB SSD : Seagate 1TB : Antec True Power Quattro 1000W : Thermaltake G41
95BlackGA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2010, 11:57 PM   #962 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: What are your system specs?

I'll probably be getting a Thuban CPU when they come out (~2 weeks or so)
So that would mean I'll have a Phenom II 940 and 965 unused.

Maybe one could go to Vernon and one to Trotter.
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2010, 01:42 AM   #963 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,301
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Well, I currently have a 775 mobo and 6GB of DDR2 sitting here collecting dust since the person who was going to send me the Q6600 still hasn't sent it. I have always prefered AMD (personal choice), but I don't have a mobo for one other than a s939.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2010, 05:05 PM   #964 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Luke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 5,601
Send a message via AIM to Luke Send a message via MSN to Luke
Default Re: What are your system specs?

^why dont you put some of that in your comp right now? i mean, is it cant all be 1gb sticks is it?
__________________
3770K @ 4.7 Ghz H100 Water Cooled | GTX 970 MSI Gold Edition SLI
32GB G.Skill RipJaws (Rendering/ Virtualization) | Corsair 650D | CORSAIR RM1000W w/ White Cable KIt
Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB SSD Boot | OCZ Vertex 3 240GB SSD Secondary | WD Black 1 TB | WD Green 3 TB
Server: Core i7 920 | 8GB RAM | Intel 240gb 730 SSD Boot | 3 x 2TB WD RED | Fractal R4
Luke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2010, 05:33 PM   #965 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Missouri
Posts: 1,534
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Well, my system may be sent back. Depending on the cost of parts for my car, I just won't be able to afford it. Not sure what the extent of the damage is, but we had to special order 6 parts already, and I do not know how much these are going to cost.

Trotter, I'm still lookin' out for you, hopefully I can get something situated, 'cause an upgrade is inevitable, I just can't afford a complete system build at the moment.
__________________
ASUS M5A99FX Pro R2.0 : AMD FX 9370 : Corsair H100i GTX Cooler : 16GB Corsair Vengeance Blue 1600 (4x4Gb) : XFX 7970 Ghz 3GB x 2 : PNY XLR8 256GB SSD : Seagate 1TB : Antec True Power Quattro 1000W : Thermaltake G41
95BlackGA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2010, 05:41 PM   #966 (permalink)
Space Ninja Pirate
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Winona, MN
Posts: 586
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Tsunami Dream case (well aged and kicked around)
Antec Truepower 550w PSU
ASUS P7P55D Pro Motherboard
i5-750 (no OC yet)
Spin-Q cooler (got it for free from a friend)
4GB DDR3 1600 G.Skill
WD 750GB Cavier Black HDD
ASUS ATI 5850 1GB
Windows 7 64-bit
Apple keyboard (full length, laptop style one)
G9X mouse
****ty 17" 4:3 Sony LCD (1280x1024) because my 19" died
__________________
TheDiceman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2010, 05:55 PM   #967 (permalink)
Equator Gringo
 
james.wired's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Panama
Posts: 2,318
Default Re: What are your system specs?

^ You must be getting mad FPS with that reso lol
__________________

PII 940 :: 5870 :: Rage powered
james.wired is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2010, 07:29 PM   #968 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luke View Post
^why dont you put some of that in your comp right now? i mean, is it cant all be 1gb sticks is it?
Socket 939 uses DDR1
__________________
Apokalipse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2010, 07:33 PM   #969 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Luke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 5,601
Send a message via AIM to Luke Send a message via MSN to Luke
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Ah, didn;t notice he was on a s939 computer. Ouch that sucks man.
__________________
3770K @ 4.7 Ghz H100 Water Cooled | GTX 970 MSI Gold Edition SLI
32GB G.Skill RipJaws (Rendering/ Virtualization) | Corsair 650D | CORSAIR RM1000W w/ White Cable KIt
Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB SSD Boot | OCZ Vertex 3 240GB SSD Secondary | WD Black 1 TB | WD Green 3 TB
Server: Core i7 920 | 8GB RAM | Intel 240gb 730 SSD Boot | 3 x 2TB WD RED | Fractal R4
Luke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2010, 09:19 AM   #970 (permalink)
Space Ninja Pirate
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Winona, MN
Posts: 586
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by james.wired View Post
^ You must be getting mad FPS with that reso lol
That is one advantage. I do not own a game I cannot completely max out on that old thing, lol. Hopefully come late fall/early winter I will have paid down my credit card and will be able to pick up a new LCD. Currently thinking 21" widescreen since that is about the best that can fit on my desk.
__________________

__________________
TheDiceman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.