What are your system specs? - Page 92 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-06-2009, 01:46 PM   #911 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: WI, USA
Posts: 1,556
Send a message via MSN to yzmxer608
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Oh ok, I gotcha. Just wasn't sure what you meant before .
__________________

__________________
yzmxer608 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2009, 11:00 PM   #912 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 3
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Intel Core 2 Quad Q8200 CPU OC'd from 2.33GHz to 2.87GHz
8GB RAM
Nvidia GeForce 9600 GT GPU
750GB 7200RPM Serial-ATA Hard Disk Drive
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit OS

All housed in an Antec Nine-Hundred-Two Mid-Tower ATX Gaming Case.
__________________

sandiegoborn32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2009, 01:16 AM   #913 (permalink)
Oldie but a goodie
 
oldskool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Maine, USA
Posts: 1,762
Default Re: What are your system specs?

It's in my sig.

  • Operating system(s) : Windows 7 Home Premium x64 | Ubuntu 9.10
  • CPU : Pentium Dual-Core E5200 @ 2.50GHz /Socket 775 LGA
  • Memory: 2X 2GB DDR2 SDRAM
  • Hard drive: 640 GB Western Digital Caviar Blue 7200rpm WD6400AAKS-75
  • Motherboard : Dell 0U880P
  • Chipset : Intel G41
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
oldskool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2009, 09:47 PM   #914 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 13
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Asus P6T
i7 920
Corsair 12GB PC1600
GTX 260 Core 216
Kingwin 700 (dunno if ill keep)
Seagate 7200.12 1TB
Seagate 7200.12 500GB
Win 7 U 64x

Upgrades in the next couple of weeks:
Seagate 7200.12 1TBx2
TV Tuner Card (dunno what to get yet)
Thermalright Memory Cooler x3
Sleevs to clean up the wires
vader3120 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2009, 10:13 PM   #915 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Luke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 5,601
Send a message via AIM to Luke Send a message via MSN to Luke
Default Re: What are your system specs?

got my new ram today, so my sig, except for now 4gb corsair 1066 ram
__________________
3770K @ 4.7 Ghz H100 Water Cooled | GTX 970 MSI Gold Edition SLI
32GB G.Skill RipJaws (Rendering/ Virtualization) | Corsair 650D | CORSAIR RM1000W w/ White Cable KIt
Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB SSD Boot | OCZ Vertex 3 240GB SSD Secondary | WD Black 1 TB | WD Green 3 TB
Server: Core i7 920 | 8GB RAM | Intel 240gb 730 SSD Boot | 3 x 2TB WD RED | Fractal R4
Luke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2009, 07:41 AM   #916 (permalink)
Oldie but a goodie
 
oldskool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Maine, USA
Posts: 1,762
Default Re: What are your system specs?

@ Luke
Trotter pointed out to me that sigs change, so you may want to post the sig in text (see three posts above, and Trotter's edit).
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
oldskool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2009, 10:46 AM   #917 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 103
Default Re: What are your system specs?

CPU: Prescott P4 3.0ghz
Mobo: Dell Dimension 4700
Memory:Crucial 1GB X 3 PC 5300
GPU: Radeon HD 4830 512MB
PSU:XCLIO STABLEPOWER 460W
OS: Windows 7 X86

Yep. I am still rocking a P4..it does fine with WoW and Dragon Age Origins which are the only games I really play...not so much for having alot of stuff open at once though. Sucks cause I have been dieing to try out OCing a cpu..and **** this dell bios! :P
__________________
CPU: Prescott P4 3.0ghz
Mobo: Dell Dimension 4700
Memory:Crucial 1GB X 3 PC 5300
GPU: Radeon HD 4830 512MB
PSU:XCLIO STABLEPOWER 460W
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate X86
PuRpLeSmUrF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2009, 07:57 PM   #918 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Main:
ASUS P5E
Intel C2Q Q6600 @ 3.06Ghz
Xigmatek S1283
G.Skill 4GB DDR2 800mhz 4-4-4-12
ASUS 8800GTS G80 320MB
30GB OCZ Vertex - System
320GB WD AAKS - Storage
320GB WD AAKS - Storage
320GB WD MyBook Essentials
ASUS DVD-RW 20X
DELL 207WFP (DVI)
Samsung SyncMaster 204B (DVI)

Server:
Antec Mini P180
Intel D945GCLF2 Atom 330 ITX motherboard @ 1.6Ghz
Antec Earthwatts 380W
1GB Super Talent 533mhz
WD 6400GB AAKS -Syestem/Storage
WD 6400GB AAKS - Storage
DELL 207WFP (VGA)
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 12:31 AM   #919 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Luke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 5,601
Send a message via AIM to Luke Send a message via MSN to Luke
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Quote:
@ Luke
Trotter pointed out to me that sigs change, so you may want to post the sig in text (see three posts above, and Trotter's edit).
um, alright

so change the ram to 4gb corsair 1066.... although i have already ordered the parts for my new comp lol, so this wont be my comp for long.

Imageshack - 040409180400.jpg
__________________
3770K @ 4.7 Ghz H100 Water Cooled | GTX 970 MSI Gold Edition SLI
32GB G.Skill RipJaws (Rendering/ Virtualization) | Corsair 650D | CORSAIR RM1000W w/ White Cable KIt
Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB SSD Boot | OCZ Vertex 3 240GB SSD Secondary | WD Black 1 TB | WD Green 3 TB
Server: Core i7 920 | 8GB RAM | Intel 240gb 730 SSD Boot | 3 x 2TB WD RED | Fractal R4
Luke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2010, 09:09 PM   #920 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,301
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Thought I ought to put this in for posterity.

CoolerMaster Wave Master (black)
NEC 19" MultiSync 1970gx
Vantec Stealth 520w
DFI LanParty-UT SLI-D
AMD Athlon X2 4200+ (s939)w/Zalman CNPS9500
4GB RAM (2x1GB G.Skill, 2x1GB Kingston)
2 x 250GB Seagate SATA HDs
EVGA GTX 260 Core 216 896MB
LiteOn DL DVD burner (SATA)
Windows 7 64-bit
Saitek Eclipse
Razer Lachesis
Razer eXactMat

Seems like forever since I was running this, and that was after I added a graphics card to it.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.