What are your system specs? - Page 78 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-07-2008, 03:15 PM   #771 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: What are your system specs?

in the sig yo! but lets get detailed

cpu: core i7 920
gpu(s): gtx 260 sli core 192 and 216
mobo: gigabyte ex58 ud5
ram: g.skill 3x1gb nq's 1600mhz
speakers: logitech z5500s
hdds: 30gb ocz solid ssd, 160gb 8mb cache wd, 30gb western digital (buying a new hdd soon since my 320gb died on me)
monitor: samsung 40 inch lcd tv 1080-p 15,000:1 contrast ratio
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 04:17 PM   #772 (permalink)
Inspired by Art
 
tastegw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 1,400
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by BongWizard View Post
ewwwww... gigabyte cooler... invest in a Core Contact Freezer... QUICK!
no need for upgrade on cooler now
it ran fine for allmost a year now with zero problems

reason for no need to upgrade it is im in the market to replace my mobo +cpu anyways, so ill most likely be getting a new cooler for the new cpu anyways
__________________

tastegw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 06:25 PM   #773 (permalink)
Biostar Stole my heart
 
Hussein19891's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,209
Send a message via MSN to Hussein19891
Default Re: What are your system specs?

If you have an AM2+ board then all your going to need is an AM3 chip. Get the ram and a new motherboard in June or something. When DDR3 prices will match DDR2 prices right now.

Or go Intel and pick up the 920.
__________________


Hussein19891 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 06:52 PM   #774 (permalink)
Inspired by Art
 
tastegw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 1,400
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hussein19891 View Post
If you have an AM2+ board then all your going to need is an AM3 chip. Get the ram and a new motherboard in June or something. When DDR3 prices will match DDR2 prices right now.

Or go Intel and pick up the 920.
im going to need a new mobo aswell, my current is asus m2n-e 570 ultra
i dont think it would support the new pII 940
edit: im sure it will not support the new pII 940, as it doesnt even support any Phenom
tastegw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 06:55 PM   #775 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Ricanflow has it..

and Asus just released a new BIOS for all their AM2's that make it support Phenom II
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008, 03:50 PM   #776 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by tastegw View Post
im going to need a new mobo aswell, my current is asus m2n-e 570 ultra
i dont think it would support the new pII 940
edit: im sure it will not support the new pII 940, as it doesnt even support any Phenom
yes it does....it supports all phenoms up to the 9850 BE, go look at the bios updates.
__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008, 03:54 PM   #777 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Long Island, NY, USA
Posts: 881
Send a message via AIM to Ethan_Kaizer Send a message via MSN to Ethan_Kaizer
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by NosBoost300 View Post
in the sig yo! but lets get detailed

cpu: core i7 920
gpu(s): gtx 260 sli core 192 and 216
mobo: gigabyte ex58 ud5
ram: g.skill 3x1gb nq's 1600mhz
speakers: logitech z5500s
hdds: 30gb ocz solid ssd, 160gb 8mb cache wd, 30gb western digital (buying a new hdd soon since my 320gb died on me)
monitor: samsung 40 inch lcd tv 1080-p 15,000:1 contrast ratio
What's your 920 clocked to?
__________________
||Core 2 Duo E4600 @ 2.4 GHz (OC coming soon) || Biostar TP45HP || 4GB Kingston DDR2 667 RAM ||
Sapphire HD 4670 512mb @778/1140 || Antec Trio 650w || Maxtor 250gb 7200 RPM HDD || Lite-On DVD-RW || Black Aluminum Case||
Ethan_Kaizer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008, 04:01 PM   #778 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: What are your system specs?

3.2 for daily use onstock cooler.... getting my waterblock mon/tues.... oncei get that.. more than likely 4.0 .. or 4.0+ ghz daily
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008, 04:09 PM   #779 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Long Island, NY, USA
Posts: 881
Send a message via AIM to Ethan_Kaizer Send a message via MSN to Ethan_Kaizer
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by NosBoost300 View Post
3.2 for daily use onstock cooler.... getting my waterblock mon/tues.... oncei get that.. more than likely 4.0 .. or 4.0+ ghz daily
You can probably get it to a little above 4 on water cooling, though 4GHz would be really nice for everyday use.
__________________
||Core 2 Duo E4600 @ 2.4 GHz (OC coming soon) || Biostar TP45HP || 4GB Kingston DDR2 667 RAM ||
Sapphire HD 4670 512mb @778/1140 || Antec Trio 650w || Maxtor 250gb 7200 RPM HDD || Lite-On DVD-RW || Black Aluminum Case||
Ethan_Kaizer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008, 09:36 PM   #780 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: What are your system specs?

i wish i didnt have to buy presents for christmas dangit... otherwise i would have ordered a 1tb hard drive.. another 3gb of ram... and a case... LOL
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.