What are your system specs? - Page 63 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-15-2008, 04:10 PM   #621 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: What are your system specs?

I know, but you could have saved a whole lot though and it'll run a heck lot cooler, but whats done is done
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2008, 05:37 PM   #622 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Kharn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 7,638
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Ah well i got it at cost (30 quid) so it's not that expensive an it works well enough for what I wan't to use it for so no big loss.
__________________

__________________
Visit this and do something for the world!
www.hackersforcharity.org

Want to do even more? Take a look here and join the fight on human trafficking.

Hear and you forget, see and you remember, do and you understand.

Kharn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2008, 11:36 PM   #623 (permalink)
Lookin' for higher ground
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 1,104
Wink Re: What are your system specs?

My new $296 system

Intel Core 2 DuoE4500 [$118]
ECS 945GCT-M/1333 [free w/ purchase of processor]
Ultra Microfly Blue Case [$24]
XP Pro w/SP2 [free from friend]
2 sticks of 1GB DDR2 = 2GB OCZ Brand 800MhZ [$4.99]
Hauppauge 1600 capture card [free from prior build]
Cool Master 600 Power Supply [free with rebate]
e-GeForce 6200 LE 256MB PCI-E [free with rebate]
Maxtor SATA II 320 GB HD [$49.99]
Maxtor SATA II 500 GB HD [$64.99]
PPI PCI Firewire card [free]
Memorex Dual Layer x16 DVD multi-recorder [$19.99]

Note: Several components were free [with Fryís rebate] and other stuff was greatly discounted. It took me about 6 months of searching ads. And no, my shoes do not squeak when I walk, we are merely on a really tight budget!
__________________
Intel i5-3570
ASRock Z77 Extreme4
GeForce 560Ti
Seasonic SS660XP Platinum
Corsair Vengeance 1600 16GB
CM HAF X Blue
Antec H20 620
Intel 180GB SATA III 520
WD Black Caviar 2 TB
Seagate Green 3 TB
Gentle Typhoons [3]
Scythe Fan Controller w/Temps
soarwitheagles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2008, 03:35 AM   #624 (permalink)
The Water Cooling Guru
 
aspire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 5,308
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Enjoy that ECS board while it lasts...
__________________
If I help you with something, you think I'm the bomb, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the star under my post.

Thanks!

The Official Tech Forums Water Cooling Informational Guide
aspire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2008, 04:38 PM   #625 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Null
Posts: 300
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by soarwitheagles View Post
XP Pro w/SP2 [free from friend]
Ha! You mean free from 1,056 friends simultaneously.
__________________

Rig:
LONG VERSION:
eMachines T5062
Single-core AMD Athlon 64 3800+ (UC'd to 1.06 GHZ)
256MB 667MHz DDR2 - Nvidia GeForce 6150SE (integrated)
20GB 4800rpm IDE - Eight channel (7.1) Audio
Windows ME... and Playing Crysis at 1 fps

SHORT VERSION:
Hard-Core
mcovalt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2008, 10:31 AM   #626 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Kharn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 7,638
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Well i have been using my Asus EN8500GT Silent for a week now an I must say this is quite a nice card for the price, sure it's not the best but it's good for what i wan't to use it for an i can't complain with the performance. The only game i play is stalker an it runs that fine.
__________________
Visit this and do something for the world!
www.hackersforcharity.org

Want to do even more? Take a look here and join the fight on human trafficking.

Hear and you forget, see and you remember, do and you understand.

Kharn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2008, 05:56 PM   #627 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
DawnOfDoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 998
Send a message via MSN to DawnOfDoom Send a message via Yahoo to DawnOfDoom
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by aspire.comptech View Post
Enjoy that ECS board while it lasts...
Tru dat i've replaced mine......4 times already..... i guess im just so tight i dont want ot spend any money on a new one... but hey if they're replaceing it for free i dont have a problem.

Im not buying a new one because im going ot build a new compy later on.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oreo View Post
That was an epic forum speech, Doom is tech-forums very own Martin Luther King.
Don't Tell any one but I know who Crunch is...

I Do accept support requests via PM, MSN, and e-mail

If I have been helpful to you in any way please click the scale under my name
DawnOfDoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2008, 05:13 AM   #628 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
alexsabree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 1,845
Default Re: What are your system specs?

4 TIMES!!

I would have thrown that piece of.. in the trash.

My first build had an ECS mb in it originally. Wish I knew what I was doing when I bought it.
alexsabree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2008, 05:16 AM   #629 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: What are your system specs?

i had an am2 system not too long ago w/ an ecs mobo... had an fx62 up in it.. it was on very sad computer.... couldnt overclock it at all

only had voltage options to change maybe about .05v.. which didnt do crap! hahaha
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2008, 08:14 PM   #630 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: What are your system specs?

isn't that the rig with the HD2900xt(HD2900Pro if you want to get technical )
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.