What are your system specs? - Page 59 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-03-2008, 09:29 PM   #581 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
DawnOfDoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 998
Send a message via MSN to DawnOfDoom Send a message via Yahoo to DawnOfDoom
Default Re: What are your system specs?

gah i cant find the layers file.... im gona have to make a new one sadly *sigh* stupid updating makin me change my sig.
__________________

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oreo View Post
That was an epic forum speech, Doom is tech-forums very own Martin Luther King.
Don't Tell any one but I know who Crunch is...

I Do accept support requests via PM, MSN, and e-mail

If I have been helpful to you in any way please click the scale under my name
DawnOfDoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2008, 03:14 AM   #582 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: NY, USA
Posts: 771
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Here's Mine:

Intel Core 2 Quad Kentsfield Q6600 @ 3.24ghz (SLACR)
Rosewill RCX-Z775-EX 92mm 2-ball CPU Cooler (w/ 92mm Tornado Fan)
XFX GeForce 8800GT 512MB (720/1050)
Wintec AmpX 2GB (2x1GB) DDR2 800 (PC2 6400)
EVGA Nvidia Nforce 680i LT SLI (with P30 bios)
Aspire X-Plorer Silent Case
PC Power & Cooling Silencer 610W Continuous
Acer P221W 22" Widescreen LCD
__________________

__________________
  • AMD FX 8350 Black Edition
  • XFX R9 390 8GB
  • 16GB (8x2) GSKILL DDR3 1866mhz
  • GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3 AM3+
  • Aspire X-Plorer Silent Case
  • PC Power & Cooling Silencer 610W Continuous
  • 180GB Intel 520 SSD
  • Vizio 32" TV (1920/1080)/Acer P221W 22" Widescreen LCD (1680/1050)
Twizted_3kgt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2008, 04:37 PM   #583 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Null
Posts: 300
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Is that tornado like super loud? I was thinking of getting one myself.
__________________

Rig:
LONG VERSION:
eMachines T5062
Single-core AMD Athlon 64 3800+ (UC'd to 1.06 GHZ)
256MB 667MHz DDR2 - Nvidia GeForce 6150SE (integrated)
20GB 4800rpm IDE - Eight channel (7.1) Audio
Windows ME... and Playing Crysis at 1 fps

SHORT VERSION:
Hard-Core
mcovalt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 04:43 PM   #584 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,516
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Anyway, here's my specs:

Antec 900 case
Gigabyte P35-DS3R mobo
Intel e6750 @ 3.53GHz
Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro
G.Skill DDR2 800 @ 5-5-5-15/441MHz
OCZ Gold's DDR2 800 @ 5-5-5-15/441MHz
EVGA 8800GT 512 @ 730/1000
OCZ GameXStream 700w PSU
SeaGate 500GB SATA; SeaGate 320GB SATA; SeaGate 160GB SATA; Western Digital 160GB SATA; Maxtor 160GB USB (external)
Hanns-G 19" Widescreen LCD; AOC 19" CRT
Logitech MX518 optical mouse
Generic slim HP keyboard
Cyber Acoustics 2.1 speakers
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 05:15 PM   #585 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Wink Re: What are your system specs?

Most people already know my specs, but i might as well relist them as they have changed a bit.

q6600 VID1.2 @3.6ghz w/ 1.4v (lapped)
Thermalright Ultra Extreme 120 (lapped)
Antec 900
Corsair 520hx
Ocz Reapers 4gb ddr2 (2x2)
Seagate 160gb/WD 160gb hdds
Evga 680i
2x Evga 8800GTS512 in SLI
ATI 1650 pro 512 (to run 2nd monitor)
Dual booting vista 64 and xp pro 32
G15 keyboard
g5 mouse
Acer 24" monitor
Viewsonic 20" monitor

Only 20k 3dmark06 score on the forum :laughing:
__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008, 04:05 AM   #586 (permalink)
Biostar Stole my heart
 
Hussein19891's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,209
Send a message via MSN to Hussein19891
Default Re: What are your system specs?

My second build which is really mine and all to myself.

Cpu- AMD 4000+, Motherboard- MSI K9VGM-V, GPU- HIS X1650Pro
Ram- 2 gigs of Transcend, 350 Watt PSU, and 250 Gig WesternDigital hard drive.
Should be more then enough for a little bit of multi tasking, downloading music, and light gaming that I do. Along with a sweet Micro ATX case which is much better then dealing with the Full Size ATX Monster Cases.
__________________


Hussein19891 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008, 11:40 AM   #587 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default Re: What are your system specs?

OK. Everyone has had their laugh. Time to move on.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008, 06:18 PM   #588 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Null
Posts: 300
Default Re: What are your system specs?

dang it. i know i missed something.
__________________

Rig:
LONG VERSION:
eMachines T5062
Single-core AMD Athlon 64 3800+ (UC'd to 1.06 GHZ)
256MB 667MHz DDR2 - Nvidia GeForce 6150SE (integrated)
20GB 4800rpm IDE - Eight channel (7.1) Audio
Windows ME... and Playing Crysis at 1 fps

SHORT VERSION:
Hard-Core
mcovalt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008, 06:50 PM   #589 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by b1gapl View Post
If Apokalipse can run a heavily overclocked 6000+ and Crossfire 3870s with it, a Phenom and an X2 should be fine.
as well as 6 hard drives, 8 case fans, and a water pump (MCP655)
__________________
Apokalipse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008, 07:19 PM   #590 (permalink)
 
zedman3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,852
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Heres my ownage rig:

2.8ghz P4
512mb DDR 333mhz
Intel Extreme 2 Graphics 98mb
200w PSU

OWND.
__________________

zedman3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.