What are your system specs? - Page 5 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-20-2005, 08:34 PM   #41 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 32
Default

my system's stock, i try to overclock it to higher fsb settings, running stock 133mhz now, when i try to use msi corecenter software overclocker, my system locks up at 135mhz FSB. I think i have a locked processor (AMD 2400 XP)
__________________

noboundaries is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2005, 09:13 PM   #42 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 32
Default

this is mine
__________________

noboundaries is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2005, 09:33 PM   #43 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,706
Default

\/
Juice Daddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2005, 07:08 PM   #44 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 531
Send a message via AIM to jnev_89
Default

mine are in my sig.
jnev_89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2005, 07:18 PM   #45 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,304
Default

Quote:
AMD Athlon XP 2000+.....FIC AM37 mobo.....
512MB PC2100 (2@256MB).....Western Digital WD400EB-11CPF0 40GB HDD....
BFG GeForce4 MX 4000 w/128MB.....NEW BenQ DW1620 Double layer DVD-RW.....
LITE-ON LTR-48246S DVD-ROM.....Windows XP Home w/SP2.....
NEW 19" Balance LCD Monitor.....DSL - love my broadband!

FIREFOX all the way!!!
In case I change my sig.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 03:23 AM   #46 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 354
Default

My Current System:
Intel Pentium III 700MHz Skt370
Intel CA810E Motherboard
128MB x2 SD-RAM @ 100MHz 2-2-2-5
40GB 2MB Cache Western Digital 7200RPM HDD ATA-100
ATA-133 PCI Card (Dual IDE)
32MB nVIDIA TnT2 m64 PCI GFX Card
BenQ DW1640 DVD Burner
Floppy
and best of all a 100w PSU! lmao
BlkShdw88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 08:31 PM   #47 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 57
Send a message via AIM to AMD inside all
Default

amd athlon xp 2600+
pqi power ream 1x 512 (soon to be upgraded)
biostar m7ncg (soon to be upgraded)
maxtor 40gig
wester digital 40gig
seagate 20gig
rosewill cd-rw
radeon 9600xt
soundblaster live
and a 350watt psu (hopefully to be ugraded)
raidmax 40$ mid tower case.
AMD inside all is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2005, 12:36 PM   #48 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 587
Send a message via AIM to Sport1031
Default

See the sig.
||
||
||
||
||
||
||
\/
Sport1031 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2005, 06:23 PM   #49 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
RicoDirenzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,102
Default

Happy Harry's midnight discount case.
Intel D865PERL 478 pin mobo
Intel 3.0ghz Prescott 800fsb cpu
4x 512 Kingston pc3200 ddr 400 ram
xFx 6800 gt 256mb
gadget labs 824 HD pci HD recording.
Motu 2408 MkII pci 324 Hd recording
WD 2500jd SATA 1 hd 250 gig
WD 2000 ultra 133 ide 200 gig
Wd 1800 Ultra 133 ide 180 gig
Metal Gear USB ext with WD 1600 ata133 160 gig =.8 tb of hd storage... 200 x recording sessions of 2+ gigs each!!! storage nightmare inc.
on-board sound
chinese kung foo 1394 firwire pci card
450 wt who knows psu.
Used primarily for Studio project recording....I play DMC wiht the best of them being a former quake pro...before the aimbot wall hacks killed the fun of it!!!
NOT a gammers rig!!!!!!
2 sony 52x24x52 cdrw
NEC 16x8x16 usb DVD+rw
__________________
Noli Nothis Permittere Te Terere!!
EVGA 680i, Dual EVGA 8800GT'S (650/950), 4 gigs OCZ DDR2 1066, Intel Q9450 at 3.8 Ghz, Koolance Water Cooled, Dual Plextor16x DL DVD+/-RW. Dual WD 250gb 16mb Cache Sata 3.0. 3DMark06 score = 19,168.
RicoDirenzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2005, 06:41 PM   #50 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

I just copied over my sig from DFI which they want you to have a fairly detailed sig for troubleshooting reasons...could help here as well for most people:


DFI LP UT NF3
3200+ Venice (Water Cooled, DangerDen TDX) 240x10 @ 1.55 + .03
2x512 PDP SYS XBL PC3200 Samsung TCCD, BrainpowerPCB, 2.5-3-3-7-2T @2.8v
6800GT @ 415/1120 (Water Cooled, DangerDen MAZE4) Forceware 77.30
1 WD SATA 80gb
1 WD SATA 200gb
1 WD IDE 80gb
Philips SoundCard
1 DVD-ROM
1 CD-R
560w Thermaltake PSU +12v = 22a
__________________

Nubius is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.