What are your system specs? - Page 39 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-12-2006, 02:42 AM   #381 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: North Sexyville
Posts: 294
Default

Not my choice, my mom bought it for me. I'm gonna buy a 19 or 20 inch LCD screen when I get the money. I'll keep the CRT monitor though and build another computer with all the stuff I have left. I have 2 spare diablotek cases, a spare 9600 Pro (which I just cleaned a ton of dust of it's heatsink fan), a spare CD ROM and a spare floppy drive, a spare mouse, spare speakers, a spare LAN card, all I need is RAM, a mobo, a CPU and a PSU and I'll have a second rig.
__________________

Metal Chaos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2006, 12:00 PM   #382 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Desktop:

Athlon X2 3800+ @ 2.45Ghz
2048mb OCZ Platinum DDR400
DFI Lanparty SLI-DR
2 x 250Gb Wester Digital 7200rpm's ---- /home
1 x 300Gb Seagate IDE ---------- more /home
1 x 40Gb Western Digital IDE ---------- /
1 x 60Gb Maxtor IDE ----------------- Windows Vista, lol
eVGA Geforce 7900GT KO Superclocked
Audigy 2 ZS Platinum
2 x Memorex Dual-Layer DVD-/+RW Netflix, lol
21" Trinitron


Laptop:

Intel Core Duo @ 2.16Ghz
2048Mb Corsair DDR2-667 PC5300
ATi Radeon X1600 w/ 256mb RAM
4x DVD burner
15.4" 16:10 LCD

1" thick
Everything else consistant with any other Macbook Pro...
__________________

The General is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2006, 12:10 PM   #383 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Chazzer3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: North West, UK
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to Chazzer3
Default

I got new ram, and a thermaltake truepower 560W, now my system is great, I'm wating for the DX10 gfx tho, then it will be perfect!

All in my sig.

Charlie -
Chazzer3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2006, 11:53 PM   #384 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 73
Default

Nothin special -

512 MB RAM
ATI Radeon 9250.
Roswell case.
Crappy sound card.
19" AGM Widescreen LCD.
jon2231 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2006, 12:17 AM   #385 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jon2231
Nothin special -

512 MB RAM
ATI Radeon 9250.
Roswell case.
Crappy sound card.
19" AGM Widescreen LCD.

ATI Radeon 9250 and 19" Widescreen LCD.
Consider yourself lucky to have those.
I'm running a similar system with a 15" CRT and Intel chipset.
talldude123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2006, 12:19 AM   #386 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 73
Default

Well, I was gonna say "The only thing i'm proud of is my 19" etc" But I already wrote it out.. lol. But really I can't even tell a differance with my 9250.
jon2231 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2006, 11:31 PM   #387 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by The General


Laptop:

Intel Core Duo @ 2.16Ghz
2048Mb Corsair DDR2-667 PC5300
ATi Radeon X1600 w/ 256mb RAM
4x DVD burner
15.4" 16:10 LCD

1" thick
Everything else consistant with any other Macbook Pro...
Thats a really nice laptop how much did that set you back?
__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 12:45 AM   #388 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,277
Default

Havent posted in here in l ike forever.
Main Rig
(Soon to be DFI Lanparty SLI-DR)
DFI Lanparty nF3ultra S939
AMD AthlonX2 3800+@2.6ghz
2gig of Corsair Value SelectDC (bout to be 4 when i get new mobo)
eVGA 7800GS CO blah blah OCed (w/ new mobo, Saphire X1900XTX)
SB Live! 24bit 7.1
Maxtor 200gig HDx2 PATA133
Maxtor 120gig PATA133
Antec SonataII, Ultra X-Connect 550watt, Thermaltake Copper112 w/ 2 Vantec Tornadoes, Antec Blue LED fans, Antec blue Cathodes (2x12") and Vantec fan controler.
Matshiba DVD-RAM/RW 16x
21" idk what CRT w/ max res 1900x1220@75hz(could be more, idk)

LAN Rig
Current
Shuttle AN35N nF2ultra-400
AthlonXP 2600+ Oced to 2.41ghz
2gig Corsair Value SelectDC
ATI 9800XT w/ Zalman VF-700
SB Live! 5.1 PLatinum w/ Live! drive
200gig Maxtor PATA133 drive
40gig ATA100 Maxtor for interweb
Matshiba DVD-RAM/RW 16x
Antec SonataI, Antec 450watt SP PSU, Thermaltake Silent Tower w/ 90mm fan, Antec red LED fans and Antec 12" red Cathode.
(upgrade to ounce get DFI SLI-DR)
(have it) X2 3800+
DFI nF3ultra S939
7800GS
(ounce i get X-FI) SB Live! 24bit
17" NEC Multisync77F CRT Flattube.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 02:37 AM   #389 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 139
Default

here's mine..

pentium 4 1.6ghz, willamette
shuttle mv42 mobo
512mb sdram
S3 graphics prosavageDDR 32mb
40gb hard disk
__________________
www.cgkevin.com
heffer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 09:38 AM   #390 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,084
Send a message via Yahoo to IBMan
Default

OK, i've got some new systems since I last posted(long time ago, over a year)

Server Rig
Gigabyte GA-8I865GME-775 MOBO
Intel P4 517 2.93 GHz 1 MB Cache 533 FSB HT Proc
Masscool 3.6GHz 775 socket HSF
2X 52X CD-ROM Drives
1X 10 GB HDD
1X 250 GB HDD
Windows Server 2003 Eval.

Second Server Rig
Intel D815 Chipset mobo
Pentium 3 800 MHz
192 MB RAM
Dual 9 GB SCSI Drives in mirrored software RAID
1X 6 GB HDD for OS

Third Server Rig
Proprietary DIGITAL Mobo
Dual PII 266 MHz
512 MB RAM
1x 4.3 GB HDD for OS
2x 8.5 GB HDD in mirrored software RAID for main storage
1X 4.3 GB HDD for HTTP Install storage

Laptop
Pentium 3M 1.2 GHz
640 MB RAM
30 GB HDD
CD-ROM Drive
Microsoft Wireless Notebook Optical Mouse 3000
Windows XP Pro
ACTIONTEK PCMCIA Wireless card

Main Rig
Dell Dimension 4100
Intel Pentium 3 1 GHz
512 MB RAM
6 GB HDD
DVD_+RW
CD-ROM
SuSE 9.1 Professional

All connected through 3com 3300 24 port 100 MB LAN switch

Linksys WRT54Gv5 Wireless Router.
__________________

__________________
Server:
AMD Athlon 4000+ @ 2.4 GHz
4096 MB RAM
40 GB HDD
Dual Mirrored 500 GB HDDs
DVD-ROM Drive
Windows Server 2003 x64 R2 SP2
IBMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.