What are your system specs? - Page 30 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-17-2006, 01:27 PM   #291 (permalink)
Hiphopapotamus.
 
b0dge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Location: Posts: 61,784
Posts: 557
Default

Is it possible that I have the crappiest machine on this forum?

See sig.
__________________

__________________
Don't ask questions, just click my rep tick. Now.
b0dge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2006, 01:39 PM   #292 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default

No, I think that spot is reserved for me.. I instantly have the crappiest machine on here because I have a P4 and you got an AMD.


__________________

__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2006, 04:39 PM   #293 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

Quote:
Is it possible that I have the crappiest machine on this forum?

See sig.
GAH, I feel like slapping your face. Your computer is by no means crap, its much better than the computers my friends have which are pentium 3 era.
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2006, 09:08 PM   #294 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

that pc is fairly decent. up until december last year i was running a PII-400 and before the PII (which i got in about April last year) i was running an overclocked PMMX-166@200mhz
Nitestick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2006, 01:54 AM   #295 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 162
Send a message via AIM to theshonen8899
Default

How is 1 gig ram, 19 in lcd and g5 + g15 crappy? =\ Take pride in your machine ^^
__________________
Case: Thermaltech Tsunami
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 Processor 2800+
Mobo: DFI LanParty UT nf3 250gb
Memory: 1 gb G.Skill PC3200
HD: 74gb WD Raptor/120gb WD Caviar/500gb WD Caviar
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce 6800 GS/XT
theshonen8899 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2006, 05:56 AM   #296 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

well i think i officially have the crappiest monitor on the forum though. 15" samsung syncmaster 15gle circa. 1995 i think. :P by the way my specs now include a 250gb sata caviar. just have to add it to my sig
Nitestick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2006, 12:31 PM   #297 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

That monitor must suck.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2006, 03:24 PM   #298 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

get a better monitor dammnit, that has to be bad for your eyes.
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2006, 07:30 AM   #299 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5
Default

ok, here are mine ...
Desktop:
monitor : preview
1.900 Ghz.
512 ram
40 hd
hp printer 845
benq scanner
Genius __ Mouse

Enough
Mariam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2006, 10:29 AM   #300 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

i shall get a better monitor i'm trying to convince my grand parents that they don't need their 17" LCD tv :P. monitor isn't high on my list of priorities. the only reason i see for getting one at the moment is peer pressure. this still serves me well, although i am getting kind of short sighted :/ wonder if it is related
__________________

Nitestick is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.