What are your system specs? - Page 114 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-04-2017, 01:40 AM   #1131 (permalink)
 
iFargle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: N/A
Posts: 4,171
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by PP Mguire View Post
I like the fact that you're still running that 2600k.
Haven't yet seen a reason to upgrade Running comfortably at 4.5Ghz for the last few years
__________________

__________________

iFargle.com
7700k 32GB RAM 512GB 960 Pro GTX 1080 NCase M1
15" Retina MBP || 128GB OnePlus 6 || 64GB iPad Air 2
Battle.net: iFargle #1561 || Steam: iFargle

"Because we are the pioneers. The star sailors. The thinkers. The visionaries. The doers.
And because we stand on the shoulders of giants, to go farther than humanity has ever been,
we will add our names to the roles of the greatest adventurers in history."
iFargle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2017, 03:18 PM   #1132 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 29,450
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by iFargle View Post
Haven't yet seen a reason to upgrade Running comfortably at 4.5Ghz for the last few years
If Acerinpa gets me his son's 2500k I'll be using that lol.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2017, 03:22 PM   #1133 (permalink)
Where am I again?
 
Nukem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 4,426
Default Re: What are your system specs?

My machine is in my Sig and I keep that updated, but just upgraded the wife's machine with new CPU/Mobo. Everything else hasn't changed

INTEL G4500
ASUS B150M Plus D3
2x4gb DDR3 ram
Evga GT740 (As she still has to use 2 monitors for now)
Corsair Force 120GB SSD
2x WD 1TB 7200 Platter drives
All in a Corsair Carbide Air 240 case
__________________




Dell 4K S2817Q / Logitech Z-680 / Func MS3 Mouse / Corsair K70 LUX rgb
NZXT Source 530 / i7-8700K / Corsair H100i v2 / ASRock Z370 Taichi
SM951 M2 256GB / 850 evo 1TB / Seagate 2TB / WD 2TB
2x16GB Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000 / nvidia GTX 1080 ti / evga SUPERNOVA P2 850W

Nukem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2017, 06:47 AM   #1134 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
cb600fshornet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: England, Birmingham
Posts: 361
Default Re: What are your system specs?

These pair:

Athlon II x4 645 || 1TB 7200rpm HDD || EVGA GTX 650Ti OC || 8GB DDR3 RAM || Windows 7 Home x64

i5 4210M || 500GB Samsung EVO 850 SSD || GeForce 825M || 16GB DDR3 RAM || Windows 10 x64
__________________
Athlon II x4 645 || 1TB 7200rpm HDD || EVGA GTX 650Ti OC || 8GB DDR3 RAM || Windows 7 Home x64

i5 4210M || 500GB Samsung EVO 850 SSD || GeForce 825M || 16GB DDR3 RAM || Windows 10 x64
cb600fshornet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2017, 11:23 AM   #1135 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Canada
Posts: 2
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Macbook Air
4GB RAM
256GB SSD
Intel Core i5 processor
that's it
__________________
davidmeyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2017, 08:59 PM   #1136 (permalink)
Where am I again?
 
Nukem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 4,426
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Did my upgrade and now my sig is accurate.



__________________




Dell 4K S2817Q / Logitech Z-680 / Func MS3 Mouse / Corsair K70 LUX rgb
NZXT Source 530 / i7-8700K / Corsair H100i v2 / ASRock Z370 Taichi
SM951 M2 256GB / 850 evo 1TB / Seagate 2TB / WD 2TB
2x16GB Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000 / nvidia GTX 1080 ti / evga SUPERNOVA P2 850W

Nukem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2017, 05:25 PM   #1137 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 29,450
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Intel Core i7 7700k
MSI C236a Workstation
32GB (2x16) Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz
2x Nvidia GTX Titan X Pascal
Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
Samsung 850 Pro 512GB
Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Tempered Glass Edition
Thermaltake Toughpower 1350W
All custom water, EK Acetal/Copper blocks, Alphacool 360x60mm, Black Ice GTX 360x30mm, Swiftech MCP50x, Bitspower tube res
Asus MG28UQ 28" 4k
CODE 10key-less Cherry MX Clear
Logitech G900
Razer Goliath Extended Overwatch Edition pad + Razer Destructor
Sony MDR-XB700 Cans + Yeti Blackout Edition + Logitech G933
Elgato Game Capture HD60 Pro
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2017, 04:04 PM   #1138 (permalink)
The strange one
 
iParanormalx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: US
Posts: 1,278
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by PP Mguire View Post
Intel Core i7 7700k
MSI C236a Workstation
32GB (2x16) Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz
2x Nvidia GTX Titan X Pascal
Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
Samsung 850 Pro 512GB
Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Tempered Glass Edition
Thermaltake Toughpower 1350W
All custom water, EK Acetal/Copper blocks, Alphacool 360x60mm, Black Ice GTX 360x30mm, Swiftech MCP50x, Bitspower tube res
Asus MG28UQ 28" 4k
CODE 10key-less Cherry MX Clear
Logitech G900
Razer Goliath Extended Overwatch Edition pad + Razer Destructor
Sony MDR-XB700 Cans + Yeti Blackout Edition + Logitech G933
Elgato Game Capture HD60 Pro
Those are your specs?

You got the RAM that you told me to save money on lol.

Quote:
Originally Posted by PP Mguire View Post
Wouldn't notice the difference between 2133 and 3200 tbh. We're not memory bottlenecked or even close to it. I would have 2133 in my rig but instead made a mistake and was too lazy to return the product. Runs at 2133 on my current board anyways.
__________________
iParanormalx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2017, 05:16 PM   #1139 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 29,450
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by iParanormalx View Post
Those are your specs?

You got the RAM that you told me to save money on lol.
You quoted why right in there too. Meant to get the 2400 since it was cheaper and I do a lot of synthetic benchmarking but was at work when ordering so didn't double check. I'm building a rig for a friend with Ryzen so I'm giving him these and getting some ROG Dom plat.

Edit: Oh and when I got this RAM it was over 100 bucks cheaper. Same kit is 260 on Amazon, I paid 150.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2017, 06:34 AM   #1140 (permalink)
True Techie
 
MadmanRB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: In the not too distant future...
Posts: 213
Default Re: What are your system specs?

My current rig is in my sig!

However for the lazy here are the specs of TerraRyzen:
CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard: Asrock AB350 Pro4
Ram: 16GB DDR4 Crucial Ballistix DDR4-2400
Storage: 1 WD caviar Blue 1 TB/ 1 Seagate Baracuda 2 TB/ Sandisk 240 GB SSD
Video Card: Asus Dual NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB
Power Supply: SeaSonic G series SSR-650RM 650W
Case: Phanteks Elipse P400S White

I also have a steam controller for games as I cannot get used to mouse and keyboard for gaming.
Heck the only reason why I have a gaming keyboard is because of my eyesight and the light up keys help.
I currently have a Cooler Master Octane keyboard and mouse combo but will replace both in a few months.
I am currently waiting on a Sades SA920 gaming headset and a external DVD drive to come in the mail.
My old rig Xenomorph has been handed down to someone else and is still in good working condition.

Here is the stats of Xenomorph:
CPU: Core i5 4460
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-H97-D3H
Ram: 16GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1333
Storage: 1 Seagate Barracuda 1TB 7200 HDD
No GPU except for intels onboard graphics (fine for me when I ran it as a semi gaming rig and its new owner )Intel HD Graphics 4600
PSU: My old cooler Master silent Pro M 600W (still kicking butt though I may replace it as I dont know how well cooler master made it as this is pre PSU tier list)
Case: Raidmax Viper GXII (will be changed soon, thinking of exchanging the case for a Phanteks Enthoo Pro M)
__________________

__________________
TerraRyzen
MadmanRB is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.