What are your system specs? - Page 106 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-12-2011, 02:41 PM   #1051 (permalink)
Lady Techie
 
Yami's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 7,772
Default Re: What are your system specs?

*chants*ESS-ESS-DEE, ESS-ESS-DEE, ESS-ESS-DEE
__________________

__________________
Desktop i5-4440 - ASRock Z77 Extreme4 - EVGA GTX970 - 4x4GB 1600MHz - Samsung 850 EVO 250GB - Be Silent Base 800 - 3TB+1TB+1TB+640GB
Laptop i7-3740QM @ 2.7GHz, 2x4GB 1600Mhz, GT640M, OCZ Agility 3 120GB
Smartphone Galaxy S7 Edge

LinkedIn Kiera Mitchell
Yami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2011, 08:47 AM   #1052 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 53
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Toshiba Satellite A660
Processor - Intel Core i7 740QM @1.73GHz
Motherboard - Toshiba NWQAA
RAM - 4GB Dual Channel DDR3
Graphics Card - 1GB GeForce GT330M
Hard drive - Toshiba 640GB
Optical Drive - Mat****a Blu-ray Drive
__________________

Fatrat92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2011, 12:28 PM   #1053 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Talyor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 336
Default Re: What are your system specs?

HP Pavilion DV6 3122us got it on Black Friday last year for 450 dollars.
[TABLE="width: 540"]
[TR="bgcolor: #E7E7E7"]
[TD="align: left"]Microprocessor[/TD]
[TD="align: left"]2.40GHz VISION Technology from AMD with AMD Turion II Dual-Core Mobile Processor P540[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR="bgcolor: #FFFFFF"]
[TD="align: left"]Microprocessor Cache[/TD]
[TD="align: left"]2MB L2 Cache[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR="bgcolor: #E7E7E7"]
[TD="align: left"]Memory[/TD]
[TD="align: left"]4GB DDR3 System Memory (2 DIMM)[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR="bgcolor: #FFFFFF"]
[TD="align: left"]Memory Max[/TD]
[TD="align: left"]8GB[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR="bgcolor: #E7E7E7"]
[TD="align: left"]Video Graphics[/TD]
[TD="align: left"]ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4250 Graphics[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR="bgcolor: #FFFFFF"]
[TD="align: left"]Video Memory[/TD]
[TD="align: left"]128MB Display Cache Memory[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR="bgcolor: #E7E7E7"]
[TD="align: left"]Hard Drive[/TD]
[TD="align: left"]500GB (5400RPM)[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

-----------------------------------
Desktop
CyberpowerPCModel Gamer Ultra 2098 (GU2098)
Processor AMD FX-4100 3.6GHzProcessor
Main Features 64 bit Quad-Core Processor
Memory 8GB DDR3 1333
Hard Drive 500GB SATA II 3.0Gb/s 7200RPM
Optical Drive 124x DVDR/RW Dual Layer Drive
Graphics AMD Radeon HD 6670 1GB
Audio Sound card - IntegratedEthernetGigabit Ethernet
Keyboard Xtreme Gear USB KeyboardMouseXtreme Gear USB MouseOperating System Windows 7 Home Premium 64-BitSpecial FeaturesAZZA Orion Gaming Case
Talyor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2012, 08:41 PM   #1054 (permalink)
Just Epic.
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: London
Posts: 579
Default Re: What are your system specs?

I5 2500k at stock speed
NZXT Phantom
Gtx 560ti
Asus sabertooth
Corsair force III 120gb
Wmp600n wireless PCI
8gb Corsair vengeance
Windows 7 home premium 64 bit
Corsair tx850

Will get a 1tb hard drive soon when I get the money and a second 560ti as long as the psu supports it which I think it does.
Mischa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2012, 09:37 PM   #1055 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: What are your system specs?

You'd be fine on an 850W. That CPU wants you to OC, bad. Has so much potential to do so.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2012, 11:48 PM   #1056 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,301
Default Re: What are your system specs?

If anyone wants a good laugh just go to the first page of this thread and read through the specs of the rigs as they have evolved.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2012, 04:15 AM   #1057 (permalink)
Hyper Techie
 
Abstract Hero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,842
Default Re: What are your system specs?

My sig is what I will be rocking come Wednesday. I will add the OC numbers when I get them done. Got the CPU at a solid 3.6ghz.

Next upgrades: 600T White and an SSD.
__________________
- AMD FX8320 @ 4.2Ghz - ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer - G.Skill Ripjaws X 8gb -
- Asus Strix GTX 970 - Corsair Neutron GTX - Corsair TX 750 -
- Cooler Master HAF XB - Corsair H105 -
- Asus VG248QE - Corsair M60 & K90 -
Abstract Hero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2012, 08:09 AM   #1058 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
tj_extreme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA.
Posts: 812
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Azza Spartan 101e (ew.)
GA-P67A-UD7-B3
i7 2600k @ 5.2ghz on water
2x XFX 6950 2gb on water
16gb Corsair XMS3 DDR3 @1600
OCZ ZX 1250w
ASUS ODD
640gb Caviar Black (64mb edition)
Custom Cooling w/240mm rad+120mm rad
SSD soon to come!
__________________
tj_extreme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2012, 08:14 AM   #1059 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
tj_extreme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA.
Posts: 812
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hitmanuncut View Post
Case - Antec 1200 v3
MB - Asus rampage III black edition
Chipset - I7 990x extreme edition
PSU - Antec high current pro 1200w
HHD - Western digital caviar black 1TB
SSD - OCZ vertex III max iops 120gb
GPU - 2x Asus gtx 590 in sli configuration
Bluray - Asus bw-12b1lt drive
DVD - Asus drw-24b1lt drive
Ram - Kingston HyperX T1 12gb (3x 4gb)
Microsoft X8 Mouse
Microsoft X6 Keyboard

Game on!!!!
Well.. I have more ram than you!
__________________
tj_extreme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2012, 05:53 PM   #1060 (permalink)
Just Epic.
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: London
Posts: 579
Default Re: What are your system specs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MindoverMaster View Post
You'd be fine on an 850W. That CPU wants you to OC, bad. Has so much potential to do so.
Maybe when im not using the stock cooler anymore I will overclock, even if i did have a different cooler im not sure i see the point. Would i even notice a difference in performance?
Also i was thinking getting corsair water cooling (h80 or 100) for my CPU but i think i then have to sacrifice the top two fans on my phantom, would it be better to get a fan cooler instead?
__________________

__________________
- EVGA GTX 780 - I5 2500K @ 4.5GHz
- Corsair H100 - Asus Sabertooth P67
- Corsair TX850 - 2 x 2TB Seagate Barracuda 7200.14
- 120GB Corsair Force 3 - Windows 7 64 bit
- Arctic Silver 5 - Black NZXT Phantom
- Linksys WMP600n - Some random Samsung DVD drive

Sennheiser HD598s, over ear Momentum and Fiio e17
Crossfire 27" 1440p monitor
Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0 - Cyanogen
HTC One Black 32gb - Android Revolution HD
Samsung Galaxy Tab pro 8.4 - Cyanogen
Mischa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.