What are your system specs? - Page 10 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-09-2005, 10:16 PM   #91 (permalink)
0o0
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 48
Default

Amd Athlon 64 3500+ winchester
2x512mb pc3200 TwinMOS ram in dual channel
160gb 8mb cache sata Seagate Barracuda
MSI 6600gt
gigabyte k8nf-9
LG DVD rom
Pioneer dvd rw dual layer
pixelview tv tuner
icute case
CMV 17" lcd 8ms
__________________

0o0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2005, 11:03 PM   #92 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 59
Send a message via Yahoo to -=YODA, I AM=-
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by dhw200
Where the hell did u get that kind of cash?
i pulled it out of my @$$ :amazed:
actually i usally spend 600-800 bucks building one but as a gift many chiped in (most of it from my mom) and i got this @$$ kicker
__________________

__________________
HAVE A NICE DAY OR DIE TRYING
-=YODA, I AM=- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2005, 02:59 PM   #93 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,289
Send a message via AIM to timmer
Default

Intel P4 HT at 3.48GHz
ECS board
Chaintech sound card
PCI-E 16x 6600GT
1 GB corsair value
120GB Samsung 7200RPM 8MB Buffer
Samsung 16X Dual layer DVD burner
Iomega Zip drive
__________________
Intel p4 HT 3.0GHz
1 16x Toshiba dvd burner
2 sticks of corsair ddr2 533mhz 512mb
GeForce Fx 6600GT
Asus P5LD2
HD AUDIO
480W thermaltake
timmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2005, 04:25 PM   #94 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 41
Default

Intel 3.4GHz HT
Intel D915PBL
1GB = 2x512MB PNY DUAL PC4300 DDR2
ATi Radeon x700 Pro PCI-E
250GB SATA Maxtor HD w/16mb cache
Dual Lite-On 16x Double-Layer DVD+/-RW Drive (SOHW-1673S)
Antec TrueBlue 520w
Belkin 802.11g Wireless Desktop Network Card w/ Hi Gain 6dB Omni-Directional Wireless Antenna


Logitech Mx1000 mouse, QuickCam Pro 4000, Logitech Premium USB Headset 350, Altec Lansing 641 4.1, Nostromo n52
chinh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2005, 12:38 AM   #95 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Ankush09
no it doesn't... its almost like urs... and yours probably has half of the stuff bad quality because they look like cheap parts (you didnt last brand names).

I don't like getting into details, thats my basic look at my specs.

The tower and all parts came up to 1500 canadian dollars, so... whatever.

And sorry for sounding to harsh walker I try not to sound to mean
DAMAGED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2005, 01:20 AM   #96 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Mr. Switch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,841
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Switch
Default

Just got a new video card! yay! so my specs have changed. swapped out my ol' Radeon 9500 Pro for a GeForce 6800
Mr. Switch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2005, 07:31 PM   #97 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 17
Default

Desktop:

Athlon XP3000+
Syntax m/b
512mb Crucial DDR
160gb Western Digital, 40gb Maxtor
16x NEC Dual Layer DVD+/-RW, 16x IDE DVD-ROM
256Mb Radeon Pro 9600
19" AMW TFT
5.1 Audigy Live
Firewire 800, USB2, Wireless Antena, FDD, Black Modded Case

Laptop:

ACER TravelMate,
Intel CeleronM 1.5ghz
512mb RAM
4x DVD-RW DualLayer
15.4" Widescreen
Wireless LAN
Intel Extreme Graphics 64mb
-
Currently at ACER for repairs :-( Only had it 2 weeks!
youngl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2005, 12:37 AM   #98 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 9
Default

Computer. It plays CD's!
befriend nerds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2005, 07:53 AM   #99 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

yeah, most do....
__________________
Apokalipse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2005, 10:02 AM   #100 (permalink)
Him
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DAMAGED
this sounds cheap, no offense.
If you didnt mean any offense, why did you say anything? A statement like that ONLY is made to offend.
__________________

Him is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.