What temp's are your AMD's running? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-2004, 10:12 PM   #11 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
Harper's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903

After I installed a Thermaltake Volcano 11.
AMD Athlon 1700+ is running running at 32c. to 36c.

If I turn the Volcano 11 up to max and with all case fans on, I can get it down to a nice 27c.
(althought, forget about getting any sleep when i do that)


Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Old 03-03-2004, 02:33 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 25

mines at 40 c
amd 2200+

edster is offline  
Old 03-03-2004, 03:23 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 500

I have the AMD Athlon 1700 superchip OC'd to =2.1ghz

Idle temp 32c
Load temp 38c

Crash Abbott

\"You\'re the Disease, and I\'m the Cure!\"
CrashAbbott is offline  
Old 03-03-2004, 08:22 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 284

back to the conversion from fahrenheit to celsius first you subtract the 32 from your degrees fahrenheit then you take 5/9 of that. useful if you have a readout in f and want to know what is in in c
2.8 p4 @ 3.15 900fsb, 4 sticks corsair xms cas latency 2-3-3-6 256mb each, leadtek 6800 gt 256mb @ultra speeds, gigabyte ga8ik1100 mobo, nec 3500a 16x dual layer dvd burner, tdk 48x cd burner, wd 74gb raptor hd, windows xp pro sp2, dell 2005fpw 20 inch widescreen lcd monitor
jblaze725 is offline  
Old 03-03-2004, 10:13 PM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 424
Send a message via AIM to Erik Send a message via Yahoo to Erik

I have a 2000+ running default it runs at around 34 C, under load it might go up to 42 C

I have 2 case fans and I'm using the factory heatsink/fan that came with the CPU.

Erik is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:49 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.