What speed is 6600GT bottelneked? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-20-2006, 06:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,286
Default What speed is 6600GT bottelneked?

Hey, anyone know approx. what AMD speed (3000+ etc.) a 6600GT is bottlenecked at?
__________________

__________________
Samsung QX410 notebook <-- lol, I'm always on the go these days :(
pc_boy is offline  
Old 01-20-2006, 06:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Depends highly upon the game...
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 01-20-2006, 06:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,286
Default

yeah, but if you put a 6600GT in a 1.3 GHZ Duron, you're not gonna get much out of it...
__________________
Samsung QX410 notebook <-- lol, I'm always on the go these days :(
pc_boy is offline  
Old 01-20-2006, 06:40 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

On average, I would be worried about it bottlenecking with a 2400+
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.