what are the specs on a RADEON IGP 345M - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-04-2005, 11:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default what are the specs on a RADEON IGP 345M

I have a RADEON IGP 345M im my sony vaio pcg-k17 laptop from my step-mom because i needed something for when im on the go and for when i need to do gaming i got the laptop back in the very end of 03. Right now i just need to know what the specs on the card are and if it will play like hl2 for example. I know everything else is good enough 512mb of pc2100 ram. a p4 3ghz cpu with 533fsb its ok.
__________________

Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 06-04-2005, 11:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 582
Default

have you gamed on it before? i received a 2.4ghz pentium laptop and thought i could handle gaming well enough 512megs of ram, Radeon 8500(which is good enough for warcraft in 800x600) but it is so hot that even with extra active cooling on the bottom it shuts down within 10 minutes of starting the game. so even fi it CAN play it may not work for long.
__________________

__________________

The World is my trashcan and i intend to fill it...
Leonidas is offline  
Old 06-04-2005, 11:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

thats a good laptop i was gonna get an alienware but it was too expensive and i dont think you can custom make laptops
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 06-04-2005, 11:57 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 582
Default

yes yoiu can, you buy whats called a BARE-book ... however it normally ends up around the same price as major laptop makers.. so not really worth it, however like i said definitely look at getting some extra active cooling and maybe even getting a different processor if that doesnt help, im considering water-cooling j/k
__________________

The World is my trashcan and i intend to fill it...
Leonidas is offline  
Old 06-04-2005, 11:58 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

ive tried condition zero and it looked horrible even with high settings but it could have been cause of resolution. I dont want to find out if it works cause of the download and update time especially wirelessly would take hours
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 06-05-2005, 12:09 AM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

water cooling dumb IMO but a new cpu didnt know you could switch em out
__________________

__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.