What ram to get? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-16-2004, 08:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,626
Default What ram to get?

If you dont know y i need new ram, read my bad experience thread..

I have 300$ MAX
i am considering xms 3200 xlpro (2x512) 2-2-2-5 latencies

What other suggestions, AND why?
__________________

__________________
My current specs:
i7 920
Biostar TPower x58
3x2GB g.skill
XFI GTX260 Black Edition
640 WD Caviar Black
Vista Home Premium x64
U-Toast is offline  
Old 11-16-2004, 10:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 112
Default

great pick, if you can afford it..buy it. You will not be disappointed.
__________________

__________________
Jeff Cline
MYTHLOGIC Corporation
Custom. Gaming. Computers.
<a href=\"http://www.mythlogic.com\">http://www.mythlogic.com</a>
jcline is offline  
Old 11-17-2004, 12:04 AM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 515
Send a message via AIM to Nvidia fan boy
Default

http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProduc...roperty&DEPA=1
this is perfect buddy. plus money left over!!
Nvidia fan boy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.