What pc3200 RAM is compatible? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-20-2005, 10:41 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 530
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by timmer
u want non ecc ram
Thought so, thanks.
__________________

__________________
Quintox is offline  
Old 07-20-2005, 10:47 PM   #12 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default

Quote:
3200 is socket 939 there buddy, even if it wasn't, you're mobo doesnt support athlon 64.
You know there a 3200+ Athlon XP for Socket A right?
__________________

__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Old 07-20-2005, 10:52 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 530
Default

I swear I thought there was, but last time I thought there was something, there wasn't, and believe me, I was told. lol

I only see it on ebay, not on newegg or tigerdirect. wierd
(in another forum)
__________________
Quintox is offline  
Old 07-20-2005, 11:02 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,107
Send a message via AIM to Counter-Strike
Default

Well gaara I have never seen a socket A 3200, must be hard to find :S
__________________
<img src=\"http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/5743/sig9cd1.gif\" border=\"0\">
Check out www.advancedgeeks.com Great new forum!
Counter-Strike is offline  
Old 07-20-2005, 11:07 PM   #15 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default

http://www.google.ca/search?hl=en&q=...+xp+3200&meta=

It's obviously not a popular processor with the AMD64 3200+ being the better option, but it exists nonetheless.
__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Old 07-23-2005, 03:48 PM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 530
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DJ-CHRIS
Any DDR ram should work
You sure? I want to buy cheap generic RAM but I want it to work in the mobo.
__________________
Quintox is offline  
Old 07-23-2005, 04:47 PM   #17 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

yes, any pc3200 184 pin ram should work,

here is an EXAMPLE, this will work
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820145440

xp 3000
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819103394

xp3200
http://www.kingli.com/upgrade_2.asp?....AXDA3200DKV4E

as you can see they do make 3200 for socket a
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 07-23-2005, 05:17 PM   #18 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

if you're lookin for a cheap deal for a processor, I'm shopping at www.pricewatch.com. They cover all the websites, so you might be able to dig up all of the processors they don't make anymore to help you max out your board.

Ryan
__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 07-23-2005, 05:50 PM   #19 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 530
Default

I'm not looking for a processer right now, I'm not sure why Pzer posted links...lol

I just had that question w/ the RAM.
__________________

__________________
Quintox is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.