What memory will work? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-26-2005, 12:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 923
Default What memory will work?

I am probably getting the asus a8v deluxe. I am not really a gamer or anything like that. I am not planning on overclocking. This is an amd64 939 board. I don't want the greatest memory ever created. I just want something that will work with my board.
__________________

ingeborgdot is offline  
Old 02-26-2005, 01:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,432
Default

Any kind of DDR400 pretty much
__________________

__________________

<marquee scrollamount=4 bgcolor=\"#000000\">Desktop: 3.0ghz HT 800fsb P4, Chaintech 9CJS Zenith, 2x 512mb GEIL Dual Channel DDR400, 80gb 7200rpm ATA HD, Sapphire X800 XT Platinum Edition, Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS, Logitech Z-5300e 5.1 THX Speakers, Turbolink 420watt PSU, Black 19\" Orion Monitor, Logitech MX Duo and Win XP Home</marquee>
<marquee scrollamount=4 bgcolor=\"#000000\">My Wishlist: 74gb 10K SATA Western Digital Raptor...</marquee>
The Merlin is offline  
Old 02-26-2005, 01:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Yeah any kind will do fine.

Personally, their's other boards you should look at instead of the buggy A8V. DFI and Abit have some nice offerings. I also have an A8V btw
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 02-26-2005, 01:09 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 923
Default

I have not seen anything about the buggy board. Only good reviews. What is so buggy?
ingeborgdot is offline  
Old 02-26-2005, 01:12 PM   #5 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,281
Default

Ive heard some t hings to I would suggest a DFI.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 02-26-2005, 01:14 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 923
Default

I don't mean to be rude but I heard some things just isn't something people base their buying on.
ingeborgdot is offline  
Old 02-26-2005, 02:20 PM   #7 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 549
Send a message via AIM to bigtimeballer50
Default

get c0rsair ram though there good
bigtimeballer50 is offline  
Old 02-26-2005, 02:29 PM   #8 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,281
Default

i was just agreeing that ive heard things myself.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 02-26-2005, 02:44 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 923
Default

Where?????
__________________

ingeborgdot is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.