What headset do you have? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-13-2005, 09:10 PM   #11 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Yes, its slot 1 I think. At least its a slot. I dunno if I want to get a new CPU+converter. I might get an extra 256 stick, though.
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 03-13-2005, 09:25 PM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

How about getting a new PC.

Senniser (sp) are great headphones. I shoulda spent an extra 75$ and got some senn's instead of sony.
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 03:24 AM   #13 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

I am saving for a comp, and I want something special after spending most of my life with a MMX. I am not gonna buy a new rig anytime soon. I need lots of cash. At least I should have good sound soon.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 03:28 AM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 348
Send a message via AIM to 20mm
Default

my friend just bought the new bose head phones with the mics in in the ear cups...put them on and oh my god...i gotta get em'...only problem is is that they're like 300 bucks...all i have are some cheap ones that break every year.
20mm is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 07:07 AM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,487
Default

A mic in the earcup? Wouldn't the people you're talking to hear mad echoes? lol
__________________
<font size=\"1\">Intel Pentium 4 3.4GHZ HT-------------------AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Winchester
Intel Stock CPU Cooler------------------------Zalman 7700-Cu
Idle: 51C---------------------------------------Idle: 21C
Load: 72C--------------------------------------Load: 28C
ASUS P4C800-E Deluxe-----------------------GIGABYTE K8NF4-9 NForce4 4X
512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200-----512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200
ATI RADEON X800 XT Platinum Edition-------ATI RADEON X800 XL
Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS----------Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
Western Digital Raptor 37GB 10K------------2X Western Digital SATA150 Caviar SE 80GB RAID 0
Antec True 480W------------------------------Thermaltake Silent PurePower 680W
Zalman 5.1 Headphones----------------------Zalman 5.1 Headphones
Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone----------Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone
Microsoft Multimedia Keyboard 1.0A----------Logitech Media Keyboard
Microsoft Intellimouse Explorer 4.0A---------Logitech MX510
3DMark05: 5,928------------------------------3DMark05: 5,000</font>
dale5605 is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 07:46 AM   #16 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

I think he means its mounted to the earcup.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 11:21 AM   #17 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 348
Send a message via AIM to 20mm
Default

http://www.bose.com/controller;jsess...cpyCL0ypnpqLc4!-2040064277!578602458?event=VIEW_PRODUCT_PAGE_EVENT &product=qc2_headphones_index&linksource=content_i mg_qc2hehub&intcmp=AVB_Q305_HEIndex_QC2_NoOffer&pa geName=/home_entertainment/index.jsp he's got these babies right here. and yes there is a mic in the ear cup of the head phones....read it.


okay it won't come up...just look for the quietcomfort 2 acoustic noise canceling head phones from bose.
20mm is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 11:37 AM   #18 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

erm, my parents must hate me, as I dont have one. I just put all music through my surround sound. But I do put the base on low at night.

It is a sony HT-SL5.
__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 04:20 PM   #19 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,487
Default

There is no mic in the earcups of those headphones. In fact they have no mic at all...
__________________
<font size=\"1\">Intel Pentium 4 3.4GHZ HT-------------------AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Winchester
Intel Stock CPU Cooler------------------------Zalman 7700-Cu
Idle: 51C---------------------------------------Idle: 21C
Load: 72C--------------------------------------Load: 28C
ASUS P4C800-E Deluxe-----------------------GIGABYTE K8NF4-9 NForce4 4X
512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200-----512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200
ATI RADEON X800 XT Platinum Edition-------ATI RADEON X800 XL
Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS----------Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
Western Digital Raptor 37GB 10K------------2X Western Digital SATA150 Caviar SE 80GB RAID 0
Antec True 480W------------------------------Thermaltake Silent PurePower 680W
Zalman 5.1 Headphones----------------------Zalman 5.1 Headphones
Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone----------Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone
Microsoft Multimedia Keyboard 1.0A----------Logitech Media Keyboard
Microsoft Intellimouse Explorer 4.0A---------Logitech MX510
3DMark05: 5,928------------------------------3DMark05: 5,000</font>
dale5605 is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 06:18 PM   #20 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 348
Send a message via AIM to 20mm
Default

yes they do have a mic read about them.
__________________

20mm is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.