what are gpu pipelines - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-16-2005, 04:32 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 160
Default

If you have never done so, go to https://support.ati.com/ics/support/...ge&folderID=27 and get the latest drivers for your card. You will get the Catalyst Control Panel when you download it. If you are unsure how to install it then read the Release Notes. It has step-by-step instructions on how to install it.
__________________

__________________
Gateway 506GR
CPU: Intel P4 Prescott 550 HT 3.4Ghz
MOBO: Intel D915GAG
RAM:1Gb (2x512) Samsung DDR400 PC3200 3,3,3,8
HDD: Seagate Barracuda 7200 RPM SATA 200GB
VGA: Diamond Stealth Radeon 9200SE
PSU: Thermaltake TR2 430W
Dan DeVille is offline  
Old 06-16-2005, 05:03 PM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,134
Default

right...done. now how do i get to this control panel thingy? i cant find it anywhere.
__________________

joshd is offline  
Old 06-16-2005, 05:11 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

sorry to hijack your thread but, I have an x300 se Hypermemory and is only has 4 pipelines and I was wondering would I be able to get about 30 FPS on America's army. Sorry once again.
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 06-17-2005, 01:10 AM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,134
Default

found it. i put it on performance, and it upped my 3dmark 03 score to 7534!!! that about 1000 points! Yay!
joshd is offline  
Old 06-17-2005, 01:14 AM   #15 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by joshd
found it. i put it on performance, and it upped my 3dmark 03 score to 7534!!! that about 1000 points! Yay!
You mean your 3Dmark 2001 score. 7534 is almost what a 6600 GT would get on 3dmark03.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 06-17-2005, 01:20 AM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,134
Default

yea soz, my 3dmark 2001 score lol
joshd is offline  
Old 06-17-2005, 01:21 AM   #17 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,134
Default

my 3dmark 03 score sucks. i cannot remember exactly but it is something like 1400ish
__________________

joshd is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.