What is front bus speed? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-17-2004, 09:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 52
Default What is front bus speed?

What does front bus speed mean?
__________________

Blackecho is offline  
Old 01-17-2004, 10:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
ADZ
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,231
Send a message via Yahoo to ADZ
Default

http://www.techist.com/showthread.php?threadid=9486

Should explain what you need.
__________________

ADZ is offline  
Old 01-18-2004, 09:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 104
Default

ur an idiot - no im just kidding, its the speed that all the parts of your computer bridge together at. the speed data travels between cpu - northbridge - southbridge- other ports - other things.

faster the better!!!

YOU SHOULD HAVE LOOKED IT UP ON GOOGLE! - ITS NOT HARD-


lazy kid.
Turbo-Athlon5 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.