what is fastest - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-12-2009, 10:16 AM   #11 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4
Default Re: what is fastest

Quote:
Originally Posted by pcboy09 View Post
all 3 of my cores are geting used though :] so uhh you fail dad
Rubbish you tell lies, Mine is waaay faster than your crappy old AMD I was buying AMDS in the 90's and they sucked big time and they still do ...
__________________

Paul09 is offline  
Old 03-12-2009, 10:16 AM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
TheHumanComputer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Inside A P c
Posts: 1,181
Default Re: what is fastest

he signed up to try and prove me wrong lol so he will be posting :P

lol this comp is new u noob :] so it isnt old my comp still owns yours bwahahahah
__________________

__________________
AMD FX 9370 @ 4.4Ghz
Asus Crosshair V Formula Z
Deepcool Genome Case with Watercooling
16GB DDR3 1600Mhz
EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
Areocool 750W Semi Modular PSU
TheHumanComputer is offline  
Old 03-12-2009, 10:18 AM   #13 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4
Default Re: what is fastest

Quote:
Originally Posted by pcboy09 View Post
he signed up to try and prove me wrong lol so he will be posting :P
You just got owned by an old man, your pc is ubber rubbish you cant even configure the bios correctly..lol
Paul09 is offline  
Old 03-12-2009, 10:19 AM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
TheHumanComputer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Inside A P c
Posts: 1,181
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul09 View Post
You just got owned by an old man, your pc is ubber rubbish you cant even configure the bios correctly..lol
thats because i didnt need to config it lol it was allready set up so you faill :]

it was just one of the switchs i put in wrong :]

here is a pic of more then 1 core being used haha

ahh the pic is to small :[
Attached Images
File Type: jpg cop 1.jpg (17.7 KB, 52 views)
__________________
AMD FX 9370 @ 4.4Ghz
Asus Crosshair V Formula Z
Deepcool Genome Case with Watercooling
16GB DDR3 1600Mhz
EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
Areocool 750W Semi Modular PSU
TheHumanComputer is offline  
Old 03-12-2009, 10:24 AM   #15 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4
Default Re: what is fastest

Quote:
Originally Posted by pcboy09 View Post
thats because i didnt need to config it lol it was allready set up so you faill :]

it was just one of the switchs i put in wrong :]
Hahah thats why you get a black screen ..I think not, If I were you I would throw that piece of junk you got out and get a real PC , I havent got time to sit and argue with a noob like yourself, I have work to do on my websites. Face the fact your pc is rubbish and you have no idea what you are doing, I showed you how to build and configure PCS and you still get it wrong ...you are a noob ...but I still loves ya ..sometimes
Paul09 is offline  
Old 03-12-2009, 10:30 AM   #16 (permalink)
True Techie
 
alehkcis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 208
Default Re: what is fastest

well to prove him wrong try doing the same task and time it, like extracting very large zip files. from there you can see the very big difference how your AMD will eat his p4.
alehkcis is offline  
Old 03-12-2009, 10:30 AM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
TheHumanComputer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Inside A P c
Posts: 1,181
Default Re: what is fastest

my computer is still faster/better then yours

if we where to open 7 firefox's and do alot of multi tasking i bet yours would frezze/slow down

and allso your norton froze on me when i tryed to go onto the support because your computer sucks so badly lol


*EDIT*
hahahahahaha now your computer froze trying to get into the BIOS hahaha :]

see face it my computer pwns yours
__________________
AMD FX 9370 @ 4.4Ghz
Asus Crosshair V Formula Z
Deepcool Genome Case with Watercooling
16GB DDR3 1600Mhz
EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
Areocool 750W Semi Modular PSU
TheHumanComputer is offline  
Old 03-12-2009, 10:35 AM   #18 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Kharn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 7,638
Default Re: what is fastest

OK just what the **** is going on here I think Paul09 is your dad and he is either confused about cores over GHz or he is just acting up. Sorry but I don't see a need for this thread to continue as it is heading towards stupidity.
__________________
Visit this and do something for the world!
www.hackersforcharity.org

Want to do even more? Take a look here and join the fight on human trafficking.

Hear and you forget, see and you remember, do and you understand.

Kharn is offline  
Old 03-12-2009, 10:41 AM   #19 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default Re: what is fastest

Some family issues need sorting out...
__________________

__________________


Baez is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fastest Street-Legal Car on Planet is a Corvette Osiris Off Topic Discussion 20 02-10-2009 08:07 AM
Fastest 32GB Flash Drive available Devon8822 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 8 12-04-2008 02:38 PM
The fastest Processor yangmanrui New Systems | Building and Buying 16 04-18-2008 11:24 AM
Fastest laptop? chaosunknown Laptops and Notebooks 9 01-15-2008 10:40 PM
What's the fastest processor for a labtop?? PeediCracker631 Laptops and Notebooks 16 12-29-2007 03:50 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.