What do you think of this ram - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-20-2005, 12:48 AM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

would you know anything about overclocking these?
__________________

__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 04-20-2005, 12:56 AM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

Yea i decoded a few of them only 1 more to go.
__________________

__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 04-20-2005, 12:57 AM   #13 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

0( - 1n9 |2 4 |\/| = $200+

931|_ = 210 |=58 |\/|4><
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 04-20-2005, 01:07 AM   #14 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

I can't even read that garbage.
Nubius is offline  
Old 04-20-2005, 01:09 AM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

Well, Nubius you are smart what do you say or are there any other for around ~100-150 USD for Ram that is 1 gb
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 04-20-2005, 01:47 AM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default

ΤĦї§ ۲ѕ ζεεŤ Ţ@¶ĸ ®
__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 04-20-2005, 01:49 AM   #17 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

just get corsair ram, it's good
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 04-20-2005, 04:22 AM   #18 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default

This is the RAM that i have. 2 gigs worth. It's awesome!
http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProduc...145-522&depa=1
HAVOC is offline  
Old 04-20-2005, 08:56 AM   #19 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 61
Default

Unless money is a big issue for you, I wouldn't get that GeIL RAM. From everything that I've read about RAM RAS-to-CAS delay (the second number in the timings list) has a big impact on the performance of RAM. The timings of the OCZ RAM (3-3-3-7) should give you better performance over the those of the GeIL RAM (3-6-3-3). Plus, I just don't know anybody who uses GeIL RAM. I think that should tell you something. Maybe that's just me.
__________________
BUM+ Certified
g-unit is offline  
Old 04-20-2005, 10:16 AM   #20 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

Well form what I heard is that GEIL and OCZ makes the best ram And yes money is a issue for me I want about !gb worth and ~100-150 USD
__________________

__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.