What do you guys think? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-09-2004, 09:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 862
Send a message via AIM to Megadeth2 Send a message via Yahoo to Megadeth2
Default Upcoming Machine-Please Check

DFI 855GME-MGF
Intel Pentium M 725
Infineon 2 x 256 MB DDR333 DC
Generic 52x CD-ROM Drive
Lite-On 8x DVD-RW
Maxtor 60 GB HDD
Western Digital 80 GB HDD
On-Board Sound
On-Board Gigabit LAN
Powmax 702 Matrix
450 Watt PSU Stock
Generic Floppy Drive
Sapphire Radeon 9800 Atlantis
DFI Stock Heatsink

This machine will be used for animation, web design, and gaming (not alot though). What do you all think?
__________________

Megadeth2 is offline  
Old 12-09-2004, 09:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 1,909
Default

cant you change the topic header?

several hundred topics with same phrase "what do you guys think?" have emerged in last few weeks.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core2Quad 2.66Ghz 12MB L2-Cache
4096MB DDR Kingston Hyper-X
GigaByte GA-P35-DS3R
XFX 9600GT AlphaDog
Seagate 2 X 320GB SATA2
LG L246WH Flatron 24"
Sony DVD-RW
Blind_Arrow is offline  
Old 12-09-2004, 10:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 862
Send a message via AIM to Megadeth2 Send a message via Yahoo to Megadeth2
Default

it is done now back to the question
Megadeth2 is offline  
Old 12-09-2004, 10:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 1,909
Default

good! what extent of animation you are going to do?

vector graphics with flash/director? or in Maya/Combustion?
__________________
Intel Core2Quad 2.66Ghz 12MB L2-Cache
4096MB DDR Kingston Hyper-X
GigaByte GA-P35-DS3R
XFX 9600GT AlphaDog
Seagate 2 X 320GB SATA2
LG L246WH Flatron 24"
Sony DVD-RW
Blind_Arrow is offline  
Old 12-09-2004, 10:08 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 862
Send a message via AIM to Megadeth2 Send a message via Yahoo to Megadeth2
Default

flash, 3ds max 7, ulead, i'm learning, i will also be using dreamweaver and macromedia studio for web desing
Megadeth2 is offline  
Old 12-09-2004, 10:12 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 1,909
Default

3D Studio Max and 512MB Ram?

i've made my system for same purposes as well.

s*** version 7 is already here, i even didnt finished chracteer animation on version 6.

is 7 good?
__________________
Intel Core2Quad 2.66Ghz 12MB L2-Cache
4096MB DDR Kingston Hyper-X
GigaByte GA-P35-DS3R
XFX 9600GT AlphaDog
Seagate 2 X 320GB SATA2
LG L246WH Flatron 24"
Sony DVD-RW
Blind_Arrow is offline  
Old 12-09-2004, 10:14 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 862
Send a message via AIM to Megadeth2 Send a message via Yahoo to Megadeth2
Default

yeah 7 is good, my friend tried experiments, but will this serve my purposes and remember the pm is designed to do better than a p4 in low memory environments
__________________

Megadeth2 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.