what could b wrong? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-28-2004, 08:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 321
Default what could b wrong?

My friend claims that when she pushes the on button, the com doesn't on at all. nothing happens. what could be wrong? thanks 4 all the help.
__________________

__________________
|New|Gaming|System|2|Be|:

AMD 64 bit 3500+ Socket 939
MSI K8N Neo 2 Plat. Socket 939 mobo
Corsair TWINX1024-3200 RAM
Nvidia GeForce 6800 GT Graphic Card
Altec Lansing 5051 Speaker system
Creative Sound Blaster live 7.1
Maxtor SATA 200Gb HDD
Plextor PX-712A DVD±R/RW Drive
Wired Mouse/Keyboard by Logitech
Samsung 795MB Flat Screen CRT
Raidmax Scorpio 868W Casing
Antec Truepower 430 or 480
Thermaltake (Pipe101) Heatsink
Thermaltake Street Fighter Fan
derfist is offline  
Old 12-28-2004, 08:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,124
Default

make sure its plugged in
__________________

__________________
Thermaltake Armor A90
Corsair HX1000W PS
i7 2600k / Cooler Master Hyper N 520
Asus P8Z68-V Pro / Gen 3
8 GIG Corsair Vengeance
eVGA GTX 570
SB Audigy2 Platinum
Kingston Hyper X120 SSD
WIN 7 - 64b
LG Blue Ray Super Multi Burrner
Logitech THX Z560
3x120mm - 1x200 mm case fans
Cappy is offline  
Old 12-28-2004, 09:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 251
Default

make sure the power connector is connected to the motherboard. Consult her motherboard manual to see where it is plugged into. Is this a pre-built computer?
__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding your compliant sig. SigSanta
Forchunet is offline  
Old 12-29-2004, 02:43 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 321
Default

yup. it is a pre-built computer. it was werkin fine, but now it doesn't turn on. i'll give your suggestions n c if it helps. thanks.
__________________
|New|Gaming|System|2|Be|:

AMD 64 bit 3500+ Socket 939
MSI K8N Neo 2 Plat. Socket 939 mobo
Corsair TWINX1024-3200 RAM
Nvidia GeForce 6800 GT Graphic Card
Altec Lansing 5051 Speaker system
Creative Sound Blaster live 7.1
Maxtor SATA 200Gb HDD
Plextor PX-712A DVD±R/RW Drive
Wired Mouse/Keyboard by Logitech
Samsung 795MB Flat Screen CRT
Raidmax Scorpio 868W Casing
Antec Truepower 430 or 480
Thermaltake (Pipe101) Heatsink
Thermaltake Street Fighter Fan
derfist is offline  
Old 12-29-2004, 03:02 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 16
Default

But if the fan in power unit doesn't work - it means the power unit is out of order - may be safety lock is out of order, also check the button on back panel of power unit.
Also check your cable - 220v - try another cable.
northman is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.