What is ADSL2 ? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-09-2006, 10:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 106
Default What is ADSL2 ?

as topic, can i ask about what is ADSL2 ? what is the different between ADSL and ADSL2 ?
__________________

SpringNite is offline  
Old 04-09-2006, 10:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,319
Default

ADSL max speed i have seen so far is 1.5mb
ADSL2 max speed i have seen so far is 24mb

its just speeds that make the diffrence of the two
__________________

__________________

Avalanch3 is offline  
Old 04-09-2006, 11:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

wow,

i want ADSL2, my connection is only 2MB/s righg now.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 04-10-2006, 05:10 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 106
Default

lol... u have to... i'm using 17MB.......
SpringNite is offline  
Old 04-21-2006, 07:26 AM   #5 (permalink)
Hiphopapotamus.
 
b0dge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Location: Posts: 61,784
Posts: 557
Default

There's two things I can't stand: People who worry about other people having better and faster stuff than them. And people with a faster internet connection than me.
__________________
Don't ask questions, just click my rep tick. Now.
b0dge is offline  
Old 04-21-2006, 08:00 AM   #6 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

I thought ADSL goes up to 8Mb?
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 04-21-2006, 08:39 AM   #7 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

ADSL max goes to 8mb, ADSL2+ goes to 24meg for both of these you need to be really close to your exchange. I think ADSL2 is 8mb as well, I haven't looked into it.
__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 04-21-2006, 10:30 AM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 841
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by b0dge
There's two things I can't stand: People who worry about other people having better and faster stuff than them. And people with a faster internet connection than me.
__________________
NathanM is offline  
Old 04-21-2006, 01:19 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
ulater6000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Alaska
Posts: 757
Send a message via AIM to ulater6000 Send a message via Yahoo to ulater6000
Default

Wow, I wonder how much the 24mb cost per month. My 3mb already costs me $40 a month.
__________________
CompTIA A+, CompTIA Network+, Cisco CCENT, Cisco CCNA Routing & Switching
ulater6000 is offline  
Old 04-21-2006, 06:35 PM   #10 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ulater6000
Wow, I wonder how much the 24mb cost per month. My 3mb already costs me $40 a month.
They usually roll it out at around the same price.
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.