Weird problem that has happened to me recently... - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-18-2005, 09:31 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

well.. u said u had symantec.. so your computer is probably crawling with worms and viruses as i sadi.. symantec doesnt block crap or catch barely anything
__________________

Static_11 is offline  
Old 07-18-2005, 09:52 PM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

:-/ my version caught everything AVG missed.....
__________________

c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 07-19-2005, 02:28 AM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,134
Default

i run mcaffee. it came with my pc, some im not complaining.
joshd is offline  
Old 07-19-2005, 07:13 AM   #14 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

there have been some serious problems that i have heard of with norton. for example my dad (bigger tech-geek than me, i am not worthy in his presence :P) had norton remove a program that was in his exceptions list :|. he contacted symantec and received no response. im thinking damage to the filesytem i.e. the FAT
__________________

Nitestick is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.