Weird lag problem - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-16-2005, 03:36 AM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 192
Default

I am actually playing TFC with hl1 engine. I dont much like cs but I play it sometimes.
__________________

__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding a compliant sig.
Pridurak is offline  
Old 05-16-2005, 03:41 AM   #12 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

wha! you get a nice rig and you're still playing that old game?

anyways, try going into the options and disabling vsync

either that, or you're getting too many frames it reverts back to 60!

jus kidding..
__________________

__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 05-16-2005, 03:42 AM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 192
Default

lol ya I know what you mean. I am waiting for DoD S and Age of Empires III
__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding a compliant sig.
Pridurak is offline  
Old 05-16-2005, 03:43 AM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 192
Default

I dont think tehre isa Vsync option in hl1
__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding a compliant sig.
Pridurak is offline  
Old 05-16-2005, 08:21 AM   #15 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Oh well 60 FPS is the cap where noone will notice a difference while higher.
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 05-16-2005, 08:28 AM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,932
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Pridurak
I am actually playing TFC with hl1 engine.
Fella brother at arms! Us old-school warriors have got to stick together!

Anyway, those commands above, are just two out of many used for tweaking the game and connection speeds. They work in all HL1 mods (and the SP game).

Try the following link to more precisely sort out yer problem. Can't have you get'n chewed up 'cause of yer connection, can we?

http://www.planethalflife.com/half-l...multiplay.shtm
__________________

__________________

-----------------------------------------------
Don\'t hate the player...Hate the game...
ShoobieRat is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.