water Cooling - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-11-2005, 12:14 AM   #21 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

yea, i guess you should get either the zalman 7700-cu or thermalright XP-120
__________________

__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 04-11-2005, 02:10 AM   #22 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

well it depends on how you are with your case. The last LAN party I went to this friend of mine had 3 computers there 2 of which had water cooling inside. It's never recommended to be bumping the case violently lol air or water, but I'm just saying with water cooling, depending on your setup, being a less rough with it as possible is the best option.

It's still a CPU block which weighs considerably less than all current top air solutions....those would sooner fall off than anything.
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 04-11-2005, 09:43 PM   #23 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 206
Send a message via AIM to NickBrown7804
Default

Yea im not going to bang it around lol i treat my comp like a baby. But its just movement. Dont want to move it around much if water is inside my computer.

Its still something im considering but its bottom of the priorities.
__________________
Sometimes I wonder if I\'m enough a nerd to do this...

Intel P4 3.6 Intel LGA775 board.
Nvidia BFG 6800 GT OC PCI-e.
Ultra 600W power supply unit.
2 80 gig Maxtor (raid0) 160 gig (bulk)
OCZ 2048MB 4200 DDR2 (2 x1024MB)
ThermalTake. Tornado primary.
19\" LG LCD
NickBrown7804 is offline  
Old 04-11-2005, 09:56 PM   #24 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default

If it's really a priority, just flush out all the water before you take it somewhere with you. If you invest in a T-Line with a fillport from DangerDen, you can pretty easily empty and refill your system.
__________________

__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.