Want a laptop!!! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-06-2005, 10:26 AM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 42
Default

Huh?
are you talking to me....
or.....

*runs*
__________________

__________________
Stealing someones identity is nothing funny.
-Desrow- is offline  
Old 05-06-2005, 12:42 PM   #12 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

^thats not bad for a laptop. I have a PIII 450 with 386mb ram and 20g hard drive and i am happy with it!
__________________

__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 05-07-2005, 12:07 AM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 42
Default

I <3 this website...
Shawn that laptop you have sounds nice
__________________
Stealing someones identity is nothing funny.
-Desrow- is offline  
Old 05-07-2005, 12:28 AM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 611
Default

DiabloII unfortunatly, I don't have the money to upgrade the parts i get; the next upgrade is a new mobo/graphics card...

Um, yea...about the laptop, Slow comps run suprisingly ok; some people just expect too much from them, which creates this feeling of getting stiffed. I dunno what you're gunna dow/ those $150...
__________________
AMD Newcastle skt 754 3000+
Elitegroup 755-A2 ATX motherboard
512 DDR RAM
120 gig PATA Hard drive
128 mb AGP 8x ATI Radeon 9250
300 watt 12 volt psu
Antec SLK 1600 case
emeraldice is offline  
Old 05-07-2005, 07:30 PM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 73
Default

diabloII "what exactly did you achieve by doing this?"



Reply by T224me: "No amount of memory,or no cards(i know of)Will make a Desktop "portable"..........."
__________________
IBM T22 laptop,900mhz p3,20g hdd,512mb ram

IBM Netvista M42 40g hdd,1.8g p4,512mb ram

IBM Netvista 933 mhz p3,10g hdd,256 mb ram

Winbook laptop 400mhz p2

Dell 4600 2.8g cpu,120g hdd,256 mb ram(On bottom of list where pc of **** belongs)

768/128 DSL w/LAN(wireless G)
T22 4me is offline  
Old 05-07-2005, 07:49 PM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 531
Send a message via AIM to jnev_89
Default

HAH! i have you all beat with my laptop: 366mhz p2, 96mb ram, 6gb hd.

suckers
__________________

jnev_89 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.