Video Is Purple - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-27-2006, 09:49 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 56
Default Video Is Purple

Yes, when I watch my videos on my comp, the video is purple. It used to be fine, now its purple. WTF??
__________________

Bahamut is offline  
Old 04-27-2006, 11:03 AM   #2 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default

u have something magnetic around ur monitor. to try it just put a magnet near a good monitor and watch what happens. could be in the walls too. did u move ur comp recently?

or ur screen is done and u need a new one.
__________________

__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 04-27-2006, 11:07 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,706
Default

it it's just videos, your codecs might be corrupt or someting...

try these:

http://www.free-codecs.com/download/...Codec_Pack.htm
Juice Daddy is offline  
Old 04-29-2006, 02:51 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 112
Default

Your video player settings may be messed up?
Richard is offline  
Old 05-01-2006, 12:44 AM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Mr. Switch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,841
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Switch
Default

make sure you adjust your media player hue/saturation settings
Mr. Switch is offline  
Old 05-02-2006, 01:27 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
ulater6000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Alaska
Posts: 757
Send a message via AIM to ulater6000 Send a message via Yahoo to ulater6000
Default

This happened to me too. My computer always worked fine with my new LCD monitor, but I left the cables for it at my buddies house, so for the week Im stuck using my OLD 15" LCD monitor, and imediately after I plugged it in, I noticed purple fuzz in alot of places when browsing some websites and playing some games.

I also have no idea what its about, but I think it has something to do with the old monitor since it didnt do that with my new LCD.
__________________

__________________
CompTIA A+, CompTIA Network+, Cisco CCENT, Cisco CCNA Routing & Switching
ulater6000 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.