Video Problems - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-30-2004, 05:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 862
Send a message via AIM to Megadeth2 Send a message via Yahoo to Megadeth2
Default Video Problems

I have posted this before, but nobody ever helped me! Please help me this time. Everytime I go to play a song in Windows Media Player 9 and watch a video, the frames get skipped and the song gets messed up. Sometimes it goes from 45 seconds straight to 57 seconds and random increments like that. Can someone tell me how to fix this? I run Win 2k Pro.
__________________

Megadeth2 is offline  
Old 12-30-2004, 05:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

is your hard drive on a raid card?
__________________

__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 12-30-2004, 05:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 862
Send a message via AIM to Megadeth2 Send a message via Yahoo to Megadeth2
Default

no it is standard ide 160gb wd caviar se
Megadeth2 is offline  
Old 12-30-2004, 05:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

No clue man, have never come across a problem like that before =/

I'm assuming you've already been suggested to get all available codecs... Have you tried downloading the Divx codec and player and running the movie in the Divx player? I've noticed some movies play smooth in that and not in windows media player...just a thought

Other than I honestly don't know
Nubius is offline  
Old 12-30-2004, 05:35 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 862
Send a message via AIM to Megadeth2 Send a message via Yahoo to Megadeth2
Default

Well, I did install the codecs Windows media palyer recommended. Other than that, none. Should I try and rever all my players back to wmp 6.4 and then install divx and toerh codecs and just use that if it solves the problem
Megadeth2 is offline  
Old 12-30-2004, 05:41 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 414
Default

Try out windows media 10 or reinstall windows media 9.

Thas all i can think of so far.
__________________
<center>

<a href=\'http://fusion.vault9.net/inbound.php?user=Neosteve\' title=\'Get Fused!\'>
<img src=\'http://fusion.vault9.net/code/468x60.jpg\' alt=\'\' style=\"border:0;\" /></a>
</center>
neosteve is offline  
Old 12-30-2004, 05:42 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 862
Send a message via AIM to Megadeth2 Send a message via Yahoo to Megadeth2
Default

can do 10 because it isn't compatible w/ 2000, should i install win 2k server cause my dad runs that and he has no probs
__________________

Megadeth2 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.