Video Card Problem...Please help! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-15-2002, 09:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1
Default Video Card Problem...Please help!

Alright, I have had a Geforce 4 Ti4200 for months now and after installing XP Pro Windows can't find my video card. What I mean by this is it is not listed in device manager, infact "display adapters" icon is mission all together in device manager. I have download all the latest updates for windows xp and have downloaded the latest drivers for my video card. I can't install these drivers though because windows can't find my card as I mentioned. Please help if you can. Thanks a lot.
__________________

SolidPez is offline  
Old 07-15-2002, 09:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Martin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: California
Posts: 1,422
Default

Have you tried installing a 'standard' M$-supplied driver first?

Go into display properties > Settings tab > click Advanced > Adapter tab > properties button. Click the driver tab and click 'update driver,' and select 'install from list or specific location.' Then afterwards, choose to select a driver from the list. Then a list will show up of the available standard drivers. After you have installed it, reboot and install the Detonators.

Hope this helps.
__________________

__________________
Martin's Page of Stuff

I judge you when you use poor grammar.
Martin is offline  
Old 07-15-2002, 09:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 49
Unhappy

::shudder:: Microsoft.....should be an illegal word...along with MAC, I think I'll go with linux....
GimiMyGF4Ti4600 is offline  
Old 05-01-2005, 08:07 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

lol, illegal word.
__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Old 05-01-2005, 08:11 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

necroing = teh pwnage
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.