video card -in? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2009, 11:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: palos hills
Posts: 36
Default video card -in?

is there anv way to get a video card to be reversed so that it can have something plugged in and show on the pc?

fordprobe is offline  
Old 03-06-2009, 12:00 AM   #2 (permalink)
Private Joker
carnageX's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 23,140
Default Re: video card -in?

No, not unless it has an input on it.

You would need something like a TV tuner card or something similar.

Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is online now  
Old 03-06-2009, 12:03 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
Hefemeister's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 9,093
Default Re: video card -in?

what do you want to plug in? You can get a tuner card for cable. Many monitors have different inputs as well. Mine has composite, hdmi, vga and dvi.
ASUS P6T Deluxe V2 :: INTEL i7 920 @3.4 :: XFX GTX260 :: 6gb Corsair 1600 :: Corsair 750TX :: TRUE 120 :: Samsung T240 24" :: Windows 7 X64

I do not accept support questions via PM

"Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety."
Hefemeister is offline  
Old 03-06-2009, 12:41 AM   #4 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
Harper's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Question Re: video card -in?

Originally Posted by fordprobe View Post
is there anv way to get a video card to be reversed so that it can have something plugged in and show on the pc?

Just what exactly are you trying to achieve by doing this?

Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need Help With New Video Card Hunter434 System Upgrades 11 09-21-2009 05:30 PM
Microsoft Visual c++ error GG1972 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 02-13-2009 09:52 PM
Possible video card issue -- ATI X1650 houndofspace Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 10 12-04-2007 01:17 AM

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.