VIA introduces ONE WATT processor! - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-31-2007, 08:18 AM   #31 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: VIA introduces ONE WATT processor!

its a winfast skt 939
__________________

Nick is offline  
Old 08-31-2007, 08:56 AM   #32 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Kharn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 7,638
Default Re: VIA introduces ONE WATT processor!

Look's decent an the Processor isn't permanently attached to the mobo, There are much smaller boards than that that the processor is soldered directly to the mother board.
__________________

__________________
Visit this and do something for the world!
www.hackersforcharity.org

Want to do even more? Take a look here and join the fight on human trafficking.

Hear and you forget, see and you remember, do and you understand.

Kharn is offline  
Old 08-31-2007, 09:13 AM   #33 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: VIA introduces ONE WATT processor!

its ok, its worth about £30 so its not exactly cutting edge,

http://www.codinghorror.com/blog/ima...no_itx-256.png
Nick is offline  
Old 08-31-2007, 09:53 AM   #34 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Kharn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 7,638
Default Re: VIA introduces ONE WATT processor!

exactly but I love the small form factor, I would build a Micro ITX rig for my car or as a word processing work rig for my dad's company because I need a excuse to get that mobo.
__________________
Visit this and do something for the world!
www.hackersforcharity.org

Want to do even more? Take a look here and join the fight on human trafficking.

Hear and you forget, see and you remember, do and you understand.

Kharn is offline  
Old 08-31-2007, 11:30 AM   #35 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: VIA introduces ONE WATT processor!

why doesn't it use SATA? the cables are smaller.
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 08-31-2007, 11:34 AM   #36 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: VIA introduces ONE WATT processor!

it has a SATA port as well as IDE
Nick is offline  
Old 08-31-2007, 11:36 AM   #37 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Kharn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 7,638
Default Re: VIA introduces ONE WATT processor!

1 HDD an ! DVD-RW
__________________
Visit this and do something for the world!
www.hackersforcharity.org

Want to do even more? Take a look here and join the fight on human trafficking.

Hear and you forget, see and you remember, do and you understand.

Kharn is offline  
Old 08-31-2007, 11:54 AM   #38 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: VIA introduces ONE WATT processor!

sounds good
Nick is offline  
Old 08-31-2007, 12:31 PM   #39 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Kharn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 7,638
Default Re: VIA introduces ONE WATT processor!

Well if I build a rig around that mobo I could fit it inside a small plastic box which would be great
__________________
Visit this and do something for the world!
www.hackersforcharity.org

Want to do even more? Take a look here and join the fight on human trafficking.

Hear and you forget, see and you remember, do and you understand.

Kharn is offline  
Old 08-31-2007, 12:49 PM   #40 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: VIA introduces ONE WATT processor!

just get a shoe box from clarks
__________________

Nick is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Processor and FPS sadisticmidget New Systems | Building and Buying 12 08-24-2007 04:06 AM
Intel prices its first 45nm processor, to hit the market in 4Q b1gapl New Systems | Building and Buying 20 07-19-2007 07:38 PM
AMD Athlon™ 64 X2 Dual Core Processor Utilities & Updates Osiris Overclocking and Modding 6 05-31-2007 01:41 PM
My C2D processor only showing one Core!! Please Help!! Nour Ershaid Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 9 05-08-2007 01:11 PM
question about my processor socket siddanth3 New Systems | Building and Buying 10 04-27-2007 01:14 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.