Venice core woot!! - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-03-2005, 09:07 PM   #31 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
idiotec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,748
Default

Close, 2Mhz off
__________________

__________________

BE HEARD - Techonvent
DS3 | E6400 - 3.2GHz 24/7 | 2GB OCZ PLat. PC6400 | 6800GT | Zippy 460W
What the world needs is more geniuses with humility, there are so few of us left.
idiotec is offline  
Old 05-03-2005, 09:08 PM   #32 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 635
Default

Well, i stick my foot in my mouth. You were right =)
__________________

__________________
AMD 64 x2 3800 Venice @ 2.0
Zalman 7700 @ 28c
Gigabyte K8NXP-SLI
2 x Samsung 1gb DDR400 CL2.5
2 x eVga 6800 256mb GT
430mhz Core / 1.1ghz Memory
M-Audio Firewire-410
Sandra Memory Bench:
Sandra Cpu Arithmetic:

Eat your heart out intel.
senseless is offline  
Old 05-03-2005, 09:09 PM   #33 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 635
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by idiotec
Close, 2Mhz off
Lol, close enough.. sandra reads it as 2.9 =)
__________________
AMD 64 x2 3800 Venice @ 2.0
Zalman 7700 @ 28c
Gigabyte K8NXP-SLI
2 x Samsung 1gb DDR400 CL2.5
2 x eVga 6800 256mb GT
430mhz Core / 1.1ghz Memory
M-Audio Firewire-410
Sandra Memory Bench:
Sandra Cpu Arithmetic:

Eat your heart out intel.
senseless is offline  
Old 05-03-2005, 09:10 PM   #34 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Hehe, all is good, just one of those scenarios where both are talking about the same thing, but slightly different terms and things go astray from there
Nubius is offline  
Old 05-03-2005, 09:12 PM   #35 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 635
Default

The reason people with the 3500 cant get anymore than the people with the 3200 is because....

the 3500 is the exact same as the 3200.. The multiplier is locked at 11x instead of 10x. So having a 3500 wont help any.
__________________
AMD 64 x2 3800 Venice @ 2.0
Zalman 7700 @ 28c
Gigabyte K8NXP-SLI
2 x Samsung 1gb DDR400 CL2.5
2 x eVga 6800 256mb GT
430mhz Core / 1.1ghz Memory
M-Audio Firewire-410
Sandra Memory Bench:
Sandra Cpu Arithmetic:

Eat your heart out intel.
senseless is offline  
Old 05-03-2005, 09:14 PM   #36 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

yeah I know, the 3200+ just saves you some cash, plus you don't really need the higher multi since having a high FSB is always the way to go.

One dude at xtremesystems said 'Mine will hit 2.8GHz but 10x280 is boring' so he had it at 400x7 lol, of course using a HUGE memory divider so his RAM was running at like 250MHz I believe.

But yeah they are exactly the same wafer, although some people will believe that the 3200's are the ones that won't run 3500+ speeds, but as we know that isn't true
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.