ValueRAM- too sucky to be true? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-18-2004, 05:49 PM   #11 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default

I have another question, I use valueram DDR 333 on my current machine...If i get some DDR 400 PMi Turbo or Corsair XMS or Kingston HyperX will the speeds of my computer increase? Will it perform better?
__________________

__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 07-18-2004, 07:51 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 26
Default

pizza, you probably should....ive arrived to fulfill that role..they can only take so much...
__________________

natedogg42 is offline  
Old 07-18-2004, 10:58 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 826
Default

#include<stdio.h>

main()
{
extra_money = xxxx;
budge = xxxx;
if (extra_money > budget )
printf("Get a good twin pair ram");
else
printf("Get a value ram, cosz sometimes the difference between the good ram n value not much")
return 0;
}
__________________
http://blog.diyersitzone.net/

AMD Athlon 64x2 4000+
2GB Kingston DDRII667Mhz
MSI K9Neo-F
MSI 256MB GeForce8500GT
Western Digital 160GB SATAII HDD
Maxtor 80GB 8M ATA133 HDD
LG 4163B DVDRW
17" Samsung 793Dfx Monitor
Win XP Pro
didi is offline  
Old 07-19-2004, 12:33 AM   #14 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by MicroBell
In theory....yes... but not dramaticly. About 12%-25%. In some programs/games they may seem faster, load quicker..ect or you may not detect any change in others. Overall system response though should be detectable but not hugh speed increases.
'

Will it help my ability to overclock?
__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 03:37 PM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 12
Default

Don't waste your your money on the Kingston Value RAM

see: http://www.techist.com/showthread.ph...ghlight=gkathe
__________________

gkathe is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.