using dvd-rom drive with cd-r/rw - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-24-2005, 03:22 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 67
Lightbulb using dvd-rom drive with cd-r/rw

hi,
i recently got given a dvd-rom drive and want to install it in my system along with my cd-r/rw drive, having the dvd drive set as master because it reads faster. so basically i just need to keep the cd-r/rw installed just for burning cds. are there any downfalls to using to drives like this, because most systems only use one. sorry if this is a stupid question!

thanks,
joe
__________________

JoeTheIdiot is offline  
Old 05-24-2005, 03:46 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

of course not.
__________________

__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 05-24-2005, 03:57 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

not at all... and infact.. alot of systems i know of have two
Static_11 is offline  
Old 05-24-2005, 01:42 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 67
Default

ok cheers, again sorry if this was a daft question, just wanted to make sure.

joe
JoeTheIdiot is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.