Using 2 mice possible? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-14-2004, 08:21 PM   #11 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Talking So you are playing with yourself

Quote:
Originally posted by IcedSteve-o
well i couldnt get the serious sam to work with the second mouse. I wonder if it's because i used an old serial mouse.. oh well, i just wanted to play the two player deathmatch
Personally I would be using a second PC for this as appose to playing 2 players on the one game.
__________________

__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Old 11-14-2004, 08:33 PM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 83
Send a message via AIM to IcedSteve-o
Default

I guess im going to have to
__________________

__________________
P4 3.0ghz HT OCed to 3.75 ghz
1024mb pc3200 DDR
Asus P4P800 SE, Ai
Ati radeon 9000 pro
XazerIII Thermaltake case w/ window
Thermaltake volcano cpu fan
Thermaltake purepower 420watt
IcedSteve-o is offline  
Old 11-14-2004, 09:35 PM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

I've used a USB mouse and a PSII mouse at the same time, the OS didn't favour either of them
I moved them both in the opposite direction, and the cursor didn't move very much, it sort of wobbled
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 11-14-2004, 09:39 PM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 83
Send a message via AIM to IcedSteve-o
Default

same here
__________________

__________________
P4 3.0ghz HT OCed to 3.75 ghz
1024mb pc3200 DDR
Asus P4P800 SE, Ai
Ati radeon 9000 pro
XazerIII Thermaltake case w/ window
Thermaltake volcano cpu fan
Thermaltake purepower 420watt
IcedSteve-o is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.