usb problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-21-2004, 11:59 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 207
Default usb problem

when i use my front usb ports to transfer pictures from digital camera i get this messageower surge on hub port, a usb device has exceeded the power limits of its hub port. there is a remedy message but it never works. unplug device and click reset tab to re-enable. i have transferred many times and with no problems. this just startred. any advice?
__________________

rgray is offline  
Old 12-21-2004, 02:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default

Try plugging in the camra with the cord to charge it with, then it might not have to draw power from the usb port. Also, do you have usb ports in the rear of your computer to try it on?
__________________

__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Old 12-22-2004, 08:32 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 207
Default

don't have a cord to charge it with. have ports in the rear and they work fine. the two front ports started giving me as problem recently and i can't figure out why
rgray is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.