URGENT AGP slot Needed - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-26-2004, 05:09 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 283
Default

i'm sure this can be fixed in device manager
__________________

__________________
My Spyware Site
www.becroydon.co.uk
Under Construction
becroydon is offline  
Old 04-26-2004, 05:47 PM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 41
Default

The setting in the bios i have been using is called "Init Display First" In the manual the descripion is

"With systems that have multiple video cards, this option determines whether the primary display uses a PCI Slot or an AGP Slot. The Choices: PCI Slot (default), AGP."

to try to get my vid card working ive been going through pci since that is where the new card is located but i was wondering if my ati tv wonder could be interfearing, my bios sending the visual to my ati tv wonder instead of my g force.

is this possible? if so how do i use both cards?
__________________

__________________
AMD Duron 1.2 ghz
One 512mb stick SDRM
One 128mb stick SDRAM
80gb Seagate HD
120gb Maxtor HD
Nvidia Gforce FX 5200 PCI

Its better to live in the light than to curse the darkness and better than both to remain unseen...
Zabador is offline  
Old 04-26-2004, 07:52 PM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 41
Default

No the ati is another card in another pci port. i appologise for not being specific the project is due tomorow n i cant finish without this so im a little frantic :S
__________________
AMD Duron 1.2 ghz
One 512mb stick SDRM
One 128mb stick SDRAM
80gb Seagate HD
120gb Maxtor HD
Nvidia Gforce FX 5200 PCI

Its better to live in the light than to curse the darkness and better than both to remain unseen...
Zabador is offline  
Old 04-26-2004, 09:01 PM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 41
Default

well i tried what you sugested anyways but it didnt work. i found the tech support for the card (wasnt written in english but in german...good thing i know a little) n contacted them. there gunna call me back tomorow but thatll be a bit too late. anyone else have any ideas?
__________________
AMD Duron 1.2 ghz
One 512mb stick SDRM
One 128mb stick SDRAM
80gb Seagate HD
120gb Maxtor HD
Nvidia Gforce FX 5200 PCI

Its better to live in the light than to curse the darkness and better than both to remain unseen...
Zabador is offline  
Old 04-27-2004, 12:02 AM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 8
Default

Hi All

You need to remove the ATI wounder card and put the gforce in you don't have to disable the on board video but it is recommended. reboot your computer and install your new drivers that might fix the problem if not let me know.
Dave232 is offline  
Old 04-27-2004, 02:48 PM   #16 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 41
Default

but the ati dont have a monitor port, its just tv in. will that still cause a problem?

im at school now so ill try it when i get home n let u know how it goes.
__________________
AMD Duron 1.2 ghz
One 512mb stick SDRM
One 128mb stick SDRAM
80gb Seagate HD
120gb Maxtor HD
Nvidia Gforce FX 5200 PCI

Its better to live in the light than to curse the darkness and better than both to remain unseen...
Zabador is offline  
Old 04-27-2004, 03:58 PM   #17 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 41
Default

ok i took out the ati n now it works. is there a way to have both?

ya i know im difficult but i would realy like that tv in feature...
__________________

__________________
AMD Duron 1.2 ghz
One 512mb stick SDRM
One 128mb stick SDRAM
80gb Seagate HD
120gb Maxtor HD
Nvidia Gforce FX 5200 PCI

Its better to live in the light than to curse the darkness and better than both to remain unseen...
Zabador is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.