upgrade? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-30-2005, 06:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 876
Default upgrade?

my brother keeps complaining that his pc is slow, so i check to see that his computer was running at 350mhz, should i upgrade is rams? what shouldi do
__________________

phosho510 is offline  
Old 01-30-2005, 06:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
ApM
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 501
Send a message via AIM to ApM Send a message via Yahoo to ApM
Default

The processer was 350Mhz? If so, there's your problem - your CPU is MEGA Slow.

Whats the specs on the computer? If they are as low as the Processer, i'd consider buying a new Computer.
__________________

ApM is offline  
Old 01-30-2005, 10:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
Him
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ApM
The processer was 350Mhz? If so, there's your problem - your CPU is MEGA Slow.
Tellin'g you like it is, listen to 'em. 350MHz... Most peoples' FSB is faster than that. Totally upgrade man, it's not even worth putting money into that machine if it's a 350.
Him is offline  
Old 01-30-2005, 11:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 876
Default

yea i dont really care its my bros comp anyways its his problem
phosho510 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.