TV won't stay zoomed out - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-04-2006, 01:54 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Yadgadge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 83
Default TV won't stay zoomed out

I'm having a problem diplaying video on my TV through my S-video cable, I have it set up to display full screen video on my secondary monitor (TV). The problem is that it zooms in on every video I try to watch, no matter what program I use to watch it with, this makes the video displaying on my TV get cut off on all 4 edges. I can go into my settings and zoom out after the video has started playing (I can pause it and make the adjustments), and I've zoomed out without a video playing to try and make it stick that way. But it just keeps going back to being zoomed in and cutting off the edges everytime I start up a new video file.

Is there anyway to make it stay zoomed out? I use a GeForce 6600GT and the TV is an RCA 27'' TruFlat HDTV Monitor.
__________________

__________________
In Your Face Space Coyote!

Soyo CK8 Dragon Plus
AMD Athlon 64 3000+
1GB PC3200 DDR
Thermaltake Polo 735 Heatsink
Leadtek WinFast 6600GT AGP
52x TDK CD-RW
16X Samsung DVD Burner 5X DL
30GB Western Digital 7200RPM HDD
250GB Maxtor Internal HDD
250GB Western Digital External HDD
Thermaltake Purepower 480W
Windows XP Home SP2
Antec ATX Case
Yadgadge is offline  
Old 01-04-2006, 02:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

try to adjust the PC resolution and make sure your video card and tv co-operate with the resolution.

sorry, i dont know alot about using tv's to video cards
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 01-04-2006, 04:45 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default

yup^^^^

You need to adjust your dual monitor settings so that both monitor and TV are set to the same resolution.

You're TV resolution is probably set much lower then your monitor.
HAVOC is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.