TV Tuner cards - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-19-2007, 02:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 71
Default TV Tuner cards

Hey guys just having thoughts about getting a tv tuner card for when i go to uni as then i can watch tv. Does anyone know that if you have a tv tuner card do you still need a UK tv license to allow you to watch tv on it?/

Didnt really know where to put this question.
__________________

sammybaines is offline  
Old 03-19-2007, 02:36 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 224
Default Re: TV Tuner cards

Yes, you are supposed to have a TV licence to USE a freeeview TV tuner.
I'm not positive about UNI, they might have one for the Whole school, youd have to ask them...

Freeview - Welcome to free TV land

Check the sigan avalibility in your area^ ^ ^
__________________

GSM CEO is offline  
Old 03-19-2007, 03:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 71
Default Re: TV Tuner cards

Thanks that helped alot i will ask the uni about it then.
sammybaines is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.