TV for Monitor (Hanspree) running a 18.5" extended Desktop - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-03-2012, 04:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
The Residential Loon
 
Spud1200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: England, UK
Posts: 2,093
Question TV for Monitor (Hanspree) running a 18.5" extended Desktop

Hello folks, I have a random question for you advanced tech heads out their. Will running a Hannsspree 32" LCD TV as my Primery Monitor with a 18.5" Hanns-G as the extended desktop, damage my system? I have the TV it self running Via. HDMI and the Monitor the Hanns-G 18.5" as a extended desktop. I've managed to get it up and running as the primery device with the HDMI Cable but dont want to damage my Laptop\Notebook. Its running on its own Power Surply the TV, Monitor, & TV, as with everything else but looking at the screen the Writeing and text is abit pixelated.

Can anyone offer adive please.

Thanks.
__________________

Spud1200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2012, 04:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: TV for Monitor (Hanspree) running a 18.5" extended Desktop

You are not hurting your system. The resolution or refresh rate probably needs some tinkering with your TV.
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2012, 04:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
The Residential Loon
 
Spud1200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: England, UK
Posts: 2,093
Default Re: TV for Monitor (Hanspree) running a 18.5" extended Desktop

Excilent MindoverMaster. At the minute I've got the Resolution set to 1280 x 720 for the 32" TV, I think its just a little bit pixelated. with their being a 18.5" Extended Desktop running on the other Monitor.
Spud1200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2012, 06:58 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: TV for Monitor (Hanspree) running a 18.5" extended Desktop

Separate screens can be on different resolutions. With 32" I think you need 1920 x 1080 to be native.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2012, 09:59 PM   #5 (permalink)
The Residential Loon
 
Spud1200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: England, UK
Posts: 2,093
Default Re: TV for Monitor (Hanspree) running a 18.5" extended Desktop

On the acutall TV at the Minute I've set the resulution to 1024 x 768, If I set the resulution to 1920 x 1080, I get a screen that is struggling by the looks of it to refresh it self. Its connected by HDMI, after 15 Pin VGA failed for some reason. At this resolution 1024 x 768 the screen is acutally giveing a full picture in the way I can see everything in the corners, the the desktop fits perfectly. is this the best I'm gonna get? Just looks abit bulky. At 1920 x 1080 the desktop dosent fit the full screen, and you can see the pictyure flickering. Is this the best I'm gonna get?
Spud1200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
extended desktop to a toshiba TV but no output black screen mp3addict Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 01-07-2012 08:15 PM
hdtv crashes when activated as extended desktop BOBJENKINS Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 05-02-2010 09:32 AM
Extended Desktop Question r3n3r4d3 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 1 08-09-2009 09:35 PM
Dual monitor extended desktop issue jfenwick Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 11-22-2008 08:40 PM
"extended ram failed at offset: 1c" garp2100 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 0 07-13-2005 03:06 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.