Trying to install new mobo drivers!!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-03-2005, 11:39 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 407
Default Trying to install new mobo drivers!!!

It keeps saying my chipset is not supported!

I have the 8IPE100pro from gigabyte but I dunno if I dhould get the rev 1 or 2 bios

Anyways I downloaded both and each say they dont support my p4 2.8 proc
__________________

DwayneDays is offline  
Old 08-03-2005, 11:42 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 407
Default

Now its saying chipset isnt available!
__________________

__________________
DwayneDays is offline  
Old 08-03-2005, 11:50 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 530
Default

You sure you are downloading the right ones? lol
__________________
Quintox is offline  
Old 08-03-2005, 11:52 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 407
Default

positive man
__________________
DwayneDays is offline  
Old 08-03-2005, 11:58 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 407
Default

My chip is intel pentium 4
2.80c ghz
__________________
DwayneDays is offline  
Old 08-03-2005, 12:16 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 407
Default

Also my I downlaoded this intel program to tell me what chip I had and it says my comps running at 1.4 ghz instead of 2.8
__________________
DwayneDays is offline  
Old 08-03-2005, 01:10 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,289
Send a message via AIM to timmer
Default

ok go into bios and make sure ur front side bus is at 200mhz.If it is flash the bios and try again.or remove the battarie for about an hour.
__________________
Intel p4 HT 3.0GHz
1 16x Toshiba dvd burner
2 sticks of corsair ddr2 533mhz 512mb
GeForce Fx 6600GT
Asus P5LD2
HD AUDIO
480W thermaltake
timmer is offline  
Old 08-03-2005, 01:22 PM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 407
Default

I fixed the cpu its just the mobo not taking the bvios now
__________________

__________________
DwayneDays is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.