Trouble Finding RAM - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-20-2004, 11:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 297
Send a message via AIM to BlindApex
Default Trouble Finding RAM

Hey, I'm looking for some RAM but can't find a good stick(s). Here's the specs:

Proc: AMD Athlon64 FX-51
Mobo: Asus SK8V

I'm looking for ram that's:
a)1024mb
b)Dual Channel
c)ECC Registered
d)Good quality eg. corsair, mushkin, ocz, kingston

all help is appreciated
__________________

BlindApex is offline  
Old 03-21-2004, 12:15 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 318
Default

hey apex. I hope i understand u fully and heres a site. Its in Bc. This is good ram if u got 318 to spend. I will be getting same ram. http://www.ncix.com/products/index.p...=KHX3200AK2/1G Hope it helps..
__________________

__________________
[size=0.5]
  • ANTEC SONATA QUIET CHASSIS ATX 3X5.25 6X3.5 PIANO BLACK 380W TRUEPOWER
  • AMD ATHLON 64 3000+ PROCESSOR S754 2.0GHZ 512KB L2 CACHE RETAIL BOX
  • MSI K8T NEO-FSR ATHLON 64 S754 K8T800 DDR AGP 5PCI SATA RAID 1000LAN SOUND
  • OCZ DUAL CHANNEL OPTIMIZED 2X512MB DDR PC3200 CAS2 W/ COPPER HEAT SPREADER
  • SEAGATE BARRACUDA 7200.7 SERIAL ATA 120GB EIDE 7200RPM 9MS 3.5LP
  • 1.44MB BLACK 3.5IN FLOPPY DRIVE
  • ATI RADEON X800 PRO AGP8X 256MB DDR3 VGA DVI-I TV OUT RETAIL BOX
  • LITEON 52X32X52 ATAPI IDE BLACK CD-REWRITER SMART-BURN OEM W/ SOFTWARE
  • LITEON BLACK 16X DVD-ROM INT E-IDE OEM W/ SW DVD PLAYER
  • [/size]
cell567 is offline  
Old 03-21-2004, 01:40 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 424
Default

but i hope you do know it is out of stock for now. And that is 2x512 is that what you want blind apex? Or do you want one stick of 1024?
raiden_nrl is offline  
Old 03-21-2004, 09:47 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 297
Send a message via AIM to BlindApex
Default

yeah two sticks of 512 is what i was looking for...but i don't think that ram is ECC registered...doesnt matter I already found some, basically the same ram but $200 more :P
__________________
[size=2]
AMD 64 3200+ Socket 939
DFI LanParty nF4 SLI-DR
BFG GeForce 6600GT OC
WD Caviar 200GB SATA-II
Thermaltake Venus 12 HSF
CoolerMaster Wavemaster Case

|P|A|I|N|T|B|A|L|L|
my anti-drug
BlindApex is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.