Which of these 2 video cards should I buy!? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-24-2005, 07:30 PM   #21 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 303
Default Re: Re: Which of these 2 video cards should I buy!?

Quote:
Originally posted by Chankama
The word "AGP" is in there .. This is the interface type between the motherboard and the video card. PCI-Express is another (and newer) type. But for video cards these days, the full power of PCI-Express is not realized.. It's for "future" cards mostly. So companies offer current cards for both types.. AGP and PCI-Express..

Perhaps, you should post ur mobo specs man.. If you are not too sure about the vid card type you need.. We'll tell you ..
See now, thats the problem. I dont know which Mobo to choose too. Im deciding to build a pc from parts. But my father tells me to buy a premade one like from mdg or something. Im worried that if i buy one part, the other wont be compatible, then i'll end up messing up my computer and wasting money, because my father and mother are almost always right when they contradict me.
__________________

Arumuni is offline  
Old 06-24-2005, 08:10 PM   #22 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,433
Default

Here's what to do. Assemble the full list of parts ur going to buy, and we'll inspect them to make sure they are compatible, and to make any suggestions. if you were to post your budget, we could post the parts for you.

for a typical $1500 budget:

AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Venice
DFI Lanparty nForce 4 Ultra-D
GeForce 6800 GT PCIE
1 gig of RAM
OCZ Modstream 520 watter
Pick a case
Seagate Barracuda 160 gig HD
DVD burners etc...
__________________

__________________





-AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Winchestor
-MSI K8N Neo4-F
-Sapphire Radeon X850 XT
-2x 1024 Corsair XMS Pro

<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value="Search!"></form> Search TF before you post!
dhw200 is offline  
Old 06-24-2005, 09:01 PM   #23 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Chankama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,523
Default

loll.. Don't buy from MDG man.. .. They give u crappy systems for the price..

From MDG website:

Quote:
EVERY SYSTEM COMES COMPLETE WITH, OS, AWARD WINNING SERVICE AND LEGENDARY MDG CRAFTSMANSHIP
Right. No comment

And their systems:

http://mdg.ca/3x_vision.asp?bus=0&country=ca&lang=en

Ridiculous.. For the price...
Chankama is offline  
Old 06-24-2005, 09:46 PM   #24 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,433
Default

I love it 1,269 for a computer with an integrated chip
__________________





-AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Winchestor
-MSI K8N Neo4-F
-Sapphire Radeon X850 XT
-2x 1024 Corsair XMS Pro

<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value="Search!"></form> Search TF before you post!
dhw200 is offline  
Old 06-25-2005, 04:12 PM   #25 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 303
Default

Hey thanks alot for the help guys! I would really appreciate ur advice and help on this seemingly serious situation for me. I'm trying to set my budget at 1,600 Canadian. Any siggestions?
Arumuni is offline  
Old 06-25-2005, 04:16 PM   #26 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

I love this part

FREE UPGRADE TO Graphic Media Accelerator 900

What was before the upgrade? Maybee I should phone and ask

If you do get a prebuilt, get a custom built from canada-computers.com They dont speak very good english btw, only problem. BTW: Are you the guy who lives from hamilton again?

And if you have a budget of 1600$ CDN, you shoudl start a new build me a PC for 1600$ CDN thread, and Ignore the Americans.
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 06-25-2005, 04:24 PM   #27 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 303
Default

Yes i am the guy from hamilton. I was screwing around with this avatar thingie, anyways, i finally got it. I hate the restrictions on it, but oh well. Anyways, i'll try to get the location thingie to state where my lovcation is. And yes, i will create the thread. Thanks for the suggestion.
__________________

Arumuni is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.