Thermaltake VA3000 or Silverstone TJ01 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-31-2005, 08:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 778
Default Thermaltake VA3000 or Silverstone TJ01

Hi, im looking for a new case. I'm looking for someone shipping to Canada, and my two options are currently the thermaltake va3000 and the silverstone TJ01, anybody have these cases, or know if they are good or not? i need more info on the silverstone... its cheaper and im thinking about buying it more than i am the va3000
__________________

Ankush09 is offline  
Old 03-31-2005, 08:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,433
Default

i would suggest the Thermaltake simply cuz they have a better reputation and make better stuff than silverstone (i think). Are you going to be gaming?
__________________

__________________





-AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Winchestor
-MSI K8N Neo4-F
-Sapphire Radeon X850 XT
-2x 1024 Corsair XMS Pro

<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value="Search!"></form> Search TF before you post!
dhw200 is offline  
Old 03-31-2005, 08:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

imo thermaltake is better

the silverstone uses high quality aluminum, but that exhaust on the back is crap
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 03-31-2005, 08:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1
Default

Buy the Thermaltake. Its quiet, and it looks great. It is rock solid, and you'll have plenty of room.
Data is offline  
Old 03-31-2005, 10:35 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default

Thermaltake
turtile is offline  
Old 04-01-2005, 03:31 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 778
Default

okay, i got my answer... no it will be not for gaming.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 2.13GHz
Asus P5B-Deluxe WiFi Motherboard
OCZ PLATINUM REV2 2GB (1GB*2) DDR2-800Mhz RAM
Seagate 320GB 7200.10 SATA2 HDD
eVGA 7600GT 256MB PCI-E Video Card
LITE-ON DVDRW w/ LightScribe
Lite-ON DVD-ROM Drive
Cooler Master Centurion 5 Case
FSP Group Fortron Blue Storm 500W PSU
Logitech MX 3000 Cordless Desktop
Logitech X-530 5.1 Speaker System
Acer AL2223W
Windows Vista Ultimate
Ankush09 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.