ThermalTake 420 Wat PSU Problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-02-2004, 12:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 124
Default ThermalTake 420 Wat PSU Problem

Hey, I recently purchased this PSU and I am having a problem with the fan speed monitor. I have a Asus A7S333 Mobo and when i connect the PSU fan speed monitor it doesn't detect anything being there. I tested the monitor plug in with a CPU fan and it worked fine so i know its not that... any help appreciated.
__________________

ToKeN is offline  
Old 12-02-2004, 01:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default

Have the wirse that go into the connector loose or have come out? I cant think of anything else, besides that it would be inside the psu. If that is the case than you would want to return it if is that important to you.
__________________

__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Old 12-02-2004, 01:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 124
Default

Well I just bougt the damn hing and got it last night.... and no they are not loose.
ToKeN is offline  
Old 12-02-2004, 01:14 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default

It must be in the psu then. I would go return it. Its not too much of a hassel.
__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Old 12-02-2004, 01:16 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 124
Default

Well I had to order it from a comp place And i dont want to send it back.. maybe its my mobo or should i email TT
ToKeN is offline  
Old 12-02-2004, 01:19 PM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default

Well you said that the cpu fan that you put in the same place works and registers, so i dont think its the mb. Call up thermaltake and see what they say.
__________________

__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.