Thermal Monitoring Software CPU/GPU - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-25-2005, 09:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 163
Send a message via Yahoo to xenosoul
Default Thermal Monitoring Software CPU/GPU

I was just wondering what software is out there to monitor my Athlon 64 3200+ when I get it. Also I have a Pny 6600 GT Video card but I cant monitor the temp on that. I have checked the options and for some reason there isnt any temp monitoring choices on that. Im wondering if there just on the PCI-E version.

Thanx in advance.

xenosoul is offline  
Old 04-25-2005, 10:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 635

easytune 5 has "pc health". it's on your driver disk.

for video card temp readings update to the latest nvidia driver. there are options in all of them for temp readings.

Display settings -> settings -> advanced -> geforce 6600 -> temp settings

AMD 64 x2 3800 Venice @ 2.0
Zalman 7700 @ 28c
Gigabyte K8NXP-SLI
2 x Samsung 1gb DDR400 CL2.5
2 x eVga 6800 256mb GT
430mhz Core / 1.1ghz Memory
M-Audio Firewire-410
Sandra Memory Bench:
Sandra Cpu Arithmetic:

Eat your heart out intel.
senseless is offline  
Old 04-26-2005, 11:48 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 240

I don't recommend using software to monitor temperature, I would get a thermal controller (5.25" drive) which controls fans and monitors temperature.
<a href=\"\" target=\"_blank\"><img src=\"\" border=\"0\" alt=\"Image hosting by Photobucket\"></a>
The51 is offline  
Old 04-26-2005, 04:03 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
Nubius's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600

a lot of the 6600GT's are going out with their thermal probe disabled in the BIOS to discourage overclocking. Here is a link with instructions on how to enable it:
Nubius is offline  
Old 04-26-2005, 11:47 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 163
Send a message via Yahoo to xenosoul

I just finished updating the bios and It works.. Again thanks nubius I dont know what I would have done without your help.
xenosoul is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:25 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.